User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Ultimate Fullscreen + Steam overlay problem

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    J3sseM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    868
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Simon.
    In that case I won't start figuring a way around just yet. Hopefully it get's sorted asap, I'll try to focus on other things meanwhile.

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, I am also encountering this issue. Going full screen with UFS extension and then enabling Steam Overlay results in the clickable areas of the overlay being not in the correct places (as shown in Jesse's first image).

    I am running at 16:10 resolution however, and it might be that the overlay is expecting the game to be at 16:9?

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    J3sseM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    868
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure there is a fix for this. I know it is annoying, but no one, absolutely no one has complained me about this!
    So it's not a huge problem, though not ideal neither.

    It works in a real fullscreen I believe, but that might not help you. Anyways, let us know if you figure a way around!

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Mathias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    1,083
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The Steam overlay simply injects into the process, drawing with the Direct3D context that Fusion uses.
    For the borders, Fusion positions/resizes the display surface so it appears the window has borders (but the display surface doesn't contain them).
    There is no workaround to this unless Fusion is changed. I think Fusion has done this since forever, so I think Yves may be hesitant to change it.

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    402
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm a bit late to this party,but since there's no workaround then what is the alternative to get a good fullscreen?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Fullscreen
    By UltimateWalrus in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 1st March 2017, 12:10 AM
  2. Ultimate Fullscreen + Transitions
    By vSv in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22nd May 2014, 07:14 AM
  3. Ultimate fullscreen and subapps
    By Tiny in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th April 2014, 06:35 AM
  4. Ultimate fullscreen object
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th May 2012, 10:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •