User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Loading images into active image?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Loading images into active image?

    How do i get it to load an external image from the webserver where the application is hosted?

    What do you hav to actually put in the expresion editor as i seem to have tried everything?

    Thanks
    Andy

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm really needing this, does anyone know the answer or know how it's done? From old threads it appears it was possible?

    Thanks
    Andy

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Hello,

    Just enter the url to the image in the pathname property, or in the "New image" action. I have just tried it in Chrome, IE and Firefox, it works, on both local and distant.

    The root folder of the load is the folder where the html file is located. Meaning that if the URL to the image is "spongebob.png", it will expect "spongebob.png" to be located beside the index.html file.
    If you want to put it in the "resources" folder, then the url should be "resources/spongebob.png"

    You can, if you want, use a absolute URL, like "http://www.clickteam.com/files/sponegbob.png", but be warned that there are some limitations of the browsers in accessing elements not residing on the same domain than where the application in located (that I do not know really well I must admit).
    So, I suggest that you put the image in the application folder.

Similar Threads

  1. Loading External Images to Active
    By LemonyLime in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th February 2014, 11:41 PM
  2. Loading an image into active picture object at runtime crashes iOS app
    By tom79 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th November 2013, 09:11 PM
  3. Trouble loading images from machine using Flash Image Plus Gold (mfa included)
    By Apex in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 03:14 PM
  4. loading flipped images to active object at runtime
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th January 2008, 04:54 AM
  5. [Bug] Loading image into Active
    By RaiFox in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th February 2007, 03:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •