User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: INI compatible for Android?

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks guys! I've been playing around with it for a while now and added a ini file to Binary Data and left the INI object properties empty. Thought it still didn't work at first but looks like it does but it doesn't set positions.


    1. Start of Frame
    INI: Set file to "C:\Users\Deaval\Desktop\Game\lvl.ini"
    Special: Start loading loop

    2.GroupItemString$( "Ini", "Object" + Str$(LoopIndex("load" ) ), "Type" ) Equals "Floater"
    Create: Active at (31,30) layer 3
    Active: Set Y position to GroupItemValue("INI", "Object" + Str$(LoopIndex("load") ),"y" )

    And X respectively. In that order. It works fine on PC but not on Android. Everything spawns in the upper corner so it was created at least, but for some reason it don't want to set the positions.

    Any ideas as to why?

  2. #12
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    you need to use android object to correctly point to a valid directory or datafolder


    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...ni_android.zip

    inside the zip an example for you to see

    forgot to add thsi example https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...sion_total.zip
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Examples don't save with the information set to the Binary Data ini file by the application from computer when installed on the phone. =/

    It works when saved and reloaded on the phone of course but it's the already set values from the computer I want to retrive on the phone.

  4. #14
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    the ini works like this:

    if ini file does not exist in phone it will use the one is inside the binary data (if you added of course)

    once the ini is in the phone it will use this for reading/writing, inifile from binary data is only read.

    if any chance you want the inifile inside the application to be use, delete the ini file in phone using file object.

    if i did understand correctly
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah sorry, it did load fine after all. It's just that the condition grabbing values from the ini don't work with the phone. Which I realize is a whole other issue.

    "GroupItemString$( "Ini", "Object" + Str$(LoopIndex("load" ) ), "Type" ) Equals "Floater"

    Create: Active at (31,30) layer 3
    Active: Set Y position to GroupItemValue("INI", "Object" + Str$(LoopIndex("load") ),"y" )"

    I believe this is the main issue: "Active: Set Y position to GroupItemValue("INI", "Object" + Str$(LoopIndex("load") ),"y" )"

    Is there any way to rephrase that for Y and X positions with still placing them via the loop? This is how most platforms and enemies spawn as they need to be in plural and taking away the "Str$(LoopIndex("load")" basically make it useless.

  6. #16
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nope, still not reading the .INI. It somehow got information from elsewhere I think.

    Okay, here's a small example I threw together to illustrate what I mean:
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...%20EXAMPLE.rar

    I have put the .INI in binary data as well as refering to it in an absolute path. I tried it in another application and it at least started but now it crashes. (due to it can't find the file.)

    And again; I want to be able to put the game in the phone with the level not having to save, just load.

    I hope someone can make sense out of it.

  7. #17
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    did you try deleting the INI file every time you exit the application?, that for sure will force the ini to be read from binary data next time you start the application
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I believe so, I cannot find any INIs anywhere with the File Commander but still no loading. Does the example work on your phone?

  9. #19
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Fernando, I think the solution if for you to quickly build his mfa, try it on one of your devices and see what happens...

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Deaval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Would be much appreciated as I have yet not found a good way of loading multiple INIs for my device.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Android controllers outside of the ouya, are they compatible?
    By Diablohead in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th June 2014, 06:00 PM
  2. Fusion 2.5 box 2D physics not compatible with android?
    By foyzul2002 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th December 2013, 11:21 PM
  3. Lacewing - Is Android compatible?
    By Ls2 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th March 2012, 12:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •