User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Strange colour bug in Fusion 2.5 (or is it just my desktop PC?)!!

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Strange colour bug in Fusion 2.5 (or is it just my desktop PC?)!!

    Hi.

    There seems to be a weird bug in Dungeoneer which I can't figure out. On my laptop and on my sisters laptop, it works fine, as it should. But on my desktop, when the video intro footage finishes playing, the play area goes dark as if the lights have been turned off.

    The game is being built in Clickteam's Fusion 2.5 Developer. I'm using an Active DirectShow Object to play the video on one frame, and then the last frame of the video is a static image on the next frame. By right, the player shouldn't see any difference when the game jumps between the video frame and the static image frame, and on my laptop there is no difference. But on my desktop there is!

    I have enclosed the following files:

    Dungeoneer Paul's Desktop PC:
    This is a video of what is happening on my desktop.

    Dungeoneer.exe:
    This is a standalone build of Dungeoneer. You can run this on any Windows PC.

    Dungeoneer.mfa:
    This is the Clickteam Fusion 2.5 MFA file so people can view the code.

    What I would like is for people to test this. Either run the standalone EXE file or open the MFA file in Fusion and play it. Can you then let me know what happens when the video reaches the end and the game jumps to the static image screen. If all goes well you should see no difference at all. But if you see the lights go out, can you let me know.

    The only difference I can tell between the laptops and desktop is that the desktop is running Windows 7 and the laptops are running Windows 8. Could there be some sort of bug in Fusion that is causing this to happen in Windows 7? If you see this error happen, what version of Windows are you running?

    Thanks for your time.

    Paul Boland.
    paulboland@knighttrek.com

    You can download the file here:
    http://www.knighttrek.com/DungeoneerBug.zip
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  2. #2
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    BartekB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For me, it works and looks fine. However there is a bit of a "quality jump" between the movie and the picture.

    I am using Windows 8.
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It looks fine here, using Windows 7.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the reply. I'm a bit stumped on this as some people are saying it works fine and others are saying it goes dark like it does on my desktop. I really don't know what to make of this one...?!? Considering other people are reporting the same issue I think I'll bring this to the attention of Francois and Yves and see if they can figure it out.
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Already tested it for you on FB, but I'll go ahead and post here as well that I have the issue of the last frame darkening. Win 7 64 bit.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No error here, Windows 8.1 64-bit.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Considering some people are not having the issue, I don't think this bug is related to Fusion. The question now is, WHAT is causing it??? If anyone else experiences the bug, can you please post your system spec, in particular your graphics card and what resolution you're running at. I have a Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 running at 1440 x 900.
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My GPU is a GeForce GTX 550 Ti and I'm running at a resolution of 1920x1200. I'll post a screen shot of my specs from Speccy.

    specs.jpg

    Hoping I can save up for a GTX 970

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've posted this to the Nvidia forums just to see if anyone there can shine some light on this. I'm totally stumped by this issue!?!
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...m-developing-/
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The mystery continues with still no clue as to why this is happening . Someone on the Newtek forums said to me it could be a Colour Space issue.
    "It reminds me color-space issues. With and without color space translations. There is similar darker effect..
    Take screen-shot of that darker stage, load to app where you can change color-space, or apply conversion, to see whether it goes back to normal colors.
    "
    I'm not sure how this relates to this issue though... If it was affecting everyones computer I'd say ok and could look into it. But considering it works fine on some computers but gets dark on others has me totally confused!?!

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....I-m-developing
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Set Colour for counters event on iOS seems to change to the wrong colour
    By Diablohead in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th December 2013, 12:23 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th November 2013, 03:52 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th August 2012, 09:34 AM
  4. Hex Colour From Colour Selector Object
    By Steven in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 26th June 2007, 10:52 PM
  5. get colour?
    By Clicktastic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th August 2006, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •