User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Why my Clouds move aren't functionnal correctly?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Why my Clouds move aren't functionnal correctly?

    Hello dear developpers !

    I need your help..

    I made a quick Clouds Move Test within Clickteam Fusion 2.5 (in Steam version). So It's updated to last version.
    (I know already there is plenty of examples of moving clouds for Clickteam Fusion 2.5) but I'am curious and then I created my own methods..)

    But ... As I think my events are ALL logics... This seems not... So.. I don't know really WHY ...

    I submit my project in the hope someone can help me to understand what it not work.. and why..


    Correct Behavior will be:

    --1░ If the objects left the frame by the RIGHT side, it will be modifiying their variable named str_FrameLeft to "Yes" (if not, this be set to "No").
    --2░ If the objects variables named str_FrameLeft is placed to "Yes", the event logic will replace it to the LEFT side of the frame and then reinitialize a new speed in their variable named int_ActuallySpeed
    (based in random numbers between 1 and 10)


    The problem is:

    --1░ My events are just composed of 3 clouds, 3 clouds objects.. which my Events logic will move..
    --2░ Only the first one -Cloud_1- object act normally, others twos are buggy: (a) won't move (b) never change their str_FrameLeft variable to "Yes" (always reset to "No")..

    LAST PROBLEM, I WONDER:
    --3░ Also, why the event's code logics that I disabled it between block: " [START]--- don't work, why???" and "don't work, why??? ---[STOP]" don't work to move the Cloud_1 objects positions to X-25 when it left the frame by right side of the frame ??
    (Please, explain me, I just want know why this won't work, since I need to understand the logic of WHY it won't work like this), please, I know I disabled it, and this make it ignored in runtime, but, I disabled it because I want show you the code without activate it..



    The code is in the submitted project attached:

    mct.mfa
    (if this link won't work, try this one instead with password
    Code:
    cf2cf2
    : http://rghost.net/private/58770264/3...a5734e74f5708b)


    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    aenever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,436
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try this clouds.mfa

    I just tried to simplify your code. Let me know if it behaves as you wanted. Hope it helps.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey there,

    Thanks, this is indeed the right behavior I want to achieve.

    But, I'm really wonder WHY my event logic don't work, seems it is a bug of the Clickteam Fusion 2.5 no?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    aenever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,436
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not advanced enough to know if it's a bug. If no users can answer why your code won't behave properly, it wouldn't hurt to add it to the bug box to find out.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Right proposition, I will do that, certainly, thanks for all, really

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey, hello Snail,

    well, this must be precised then that the green conditions are ONLY for custom/native movements... because at first 'read logic' it can be tedious to understand because (and then why) it's in the category Position not Movement, also thanks for explanation..

    I then try another way to achieve it, but I just why in my other "test" the left things work only for Cloud_1 and not for Cloud_2 or Cloud_3 ??
    Did you know it ?

    (also thanks for answer! )

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah.. thanks Snail,

    So.. I tryied to make it start (in the scene at Edittime) at X = -25px.
    This simply don't work.

    But.. Curiously, if I give the the width to 30px to Cloud_2 and Cloud_3 (Cloud_1 has 48px of width) ... It work, they are moving (even if not at X = -25px)

    It's then not logic, and a Clickteam Fusion 2.5 bug no ?

    Don't know why.. But this is something of annoying and totally illogic..

    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 Bug is: Position is based on WIDTH...

    >> Right behavior would be: The WIDTH would never interfere with a POSITION and be interpreted as EVENT LOGIC say.


    NO ? If you answer something of like "NO", please, explain me this logic then, if not, I will publish a bug ticket in the associated forum

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    PBarwick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Position of active objects is not based on width, it is based on the X and Y coordinates chosen as the hotshot on each frame of the object's animation.

Similar Threads

  1. MMF2 JAR running in Clouds
    By Muller in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th May 2014, 06:31 AM
  2. [BUG RC7] MP3 aren't looping.
    By UrbanMonk in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2013, 09:13 PM
  3. clouds in background
    By DanielH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 1st October 2011, 01:03 AM
  4. Can someone tell me why this aren't working?
    By FlinkGigitty in forum File Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th August 2010, 11:18 PM
  5. Random Clouds Example
    By LB in forum File Archive
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 21st May 2010, 01:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •