User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: Game doesn't recover from orientation change

  1. #21
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    MJK, may I ask if the problem arises with this app on your device?
    http://mpstatic.com/html5/distro/tre...res/index.html

  2. #22
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DracisLooby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MJK, can you elaborate a little more on the Orientation issues?

    I tested my fix with the FGL QA on both an iPhone 5c running iOS 8.1.1, and an iPad 2 running iOS 8.1.1, and both seemed to not have the issue,
    I really wanna get this fixed.
    Really named Ben Otter, but oh well, eh?

  3. #23
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    MJK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    1,162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm trying to test this also in the FGL web browser tool, but for some reason now that I replaced the Application.js file in Data/Runtime/HTML5 folder (not sure if this has anything to do with it, though) and build the game, I'm getting just blank page in FGL and Chrome throws this security error in the Console:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/elvdanzxdf...error.png?dl=0

    Any idea what this means and does it relate to the .js file update? I'd like to be able to test this also in the FGL tool to see how it behaves there.

    On my iPhone 5, I'm still able to reproduce this behavior as shown in the video I posted earlier:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/wlvh9leoru...19570.mp4?dl=0

  4. #24
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DracisLooby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @MJK, that would be an unintended side effect of FGL using 2 Different domain sources for their content, which makes the bug very tough to solve.

    I attached event listeners to the top level page, but the issue stems from security concerns over content coming from 2 different addresses. My Chrome didn't have this error because I tested it all from my local machine on one address, so this puts a minor complicated spin on how this bug can be solved, I will have to do a lot more research into it.

    Also, I still can't seem to reproduce the error on my iPhone 5c, do you have an Example MFA I could take a look at? I want to get it solved, it looks like an annoyingly simple bug to stomp if I could just find the source of it.
    Really named Ben Otter, but oh well, eh?

  5. #25
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    712
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi. I have a similar problem. My game is in an iframe. It is played with the ARROW KEYS. When I click outside the iframe and enter the game again - the keys DO NOT WORK any longer. Even if I use the window object and set the focus on again. Please help us .)

  6. #26
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DracisLooby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am still researching this issue pretty heavily, I have yet to find a portable solution,
    IFrames are under a pretty restrictive set of rules.

    There is currently a fix I've been testing, but it only works if the IFrames are 'secure', or hosted on the same domain and sandbox settings set to allow it.

    The issues is that when you use IFrames, you imbed a page into a page, each can have its own JavaScript context.

    The event for getting focus can be emitted in JavaScript by both the parent page, and by the child page, but it does not trickle down from parent to child, so even if the parent has focus, the child never receives the event, making the application freeze, because it technically does not have 'focus'.

    I can listen for the parents events if the IFrame content is considered 'secure', but if the content is from a different domain, or the IFrame has set its sandbox security too high, It will actually cause a security exception when I attempt to listen for the events on the parent page.

    Finding a cross platform work-around is going to have to take a creative approach, and I've been looking for one.
    When I find out more about a potential fix, I will update more.
    Really named Ben Otter, but oh well, eh?

  7. #27
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    712
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awesome DracisLooby. I have started a new thread there: http://community.clickteam.com/threads/90128-Loosing-focus-in-iframe-(Keys-do-not-work-any-longer)?p=649970#post649970
    Hope you find a sollution. I will do the same - if I find a way out of this iframe jungel I┤ll let you know!

  8. #28
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    MJK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    1,162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just wondering if there has been any news regarding this fix?

    My games are still stuck on FGL QA due to this issue, so it would be great to get an update on the status.

  9. #29
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    MJK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    1,162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bump......

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. How can I change orientation manually
    By renan63 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd May 2013, 12:43 PM
  2. [Bug?] SubApps on iOS 4.3 change screen orientation
    By JoKa in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th November 2012, 08:45 AM
  3. Is this possible: change screen orientation without scaling?
    By Pineapple in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th February 2012, 08:43 PM
  4. Orientation Change and Screen Rotation
    By algiz in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th September 2011, 08:41 PM
  5. Change Screen Orientation at runtime?
    By UrbanMonk in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 2010, 01:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •