User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How can I get an other object by fixed value ?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,125
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How can I get an other object by fixed value ?

    Hi,
    I want to get an object by the fixed value in Action function.

    I think it's possible to write "LPRDATA* object = CNC_GetObject(rdPtr,fixedValue);" no ?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you want to interact with an Active Object by fixed value, or do you want to access some other extension's rundata by fixed value?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,125
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just want to interact with an Active Object, for change the position and rotation.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    start of frame - set global value A to fixed value of object.

    now you have an action:
    global value A = Fixed Value of Object - do XYZ.

    is that what you wanted? I could be way off..

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @DaveC: I think Xenon means in C++ for his extension. I do not know the answer myself, unfortunately, but I know it is trivial.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    conceptgame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    739
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Already answered on the french forum but for the others: LPROFromFixed in Edif.Runtime.cpp

Similar Threads

  1. Fixed list object picker view height
    By Raudaschl in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th January 2014, 05:01 PM
  2. List Object Width Not Fixed in Beta .22
    By Jaklar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th July 2013, 11:59 AM
  3. getting object position from the fixed value
    By Chokito in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2013, 12:08 PM
  4. Player controlled active object orbiting around fixed point?
    By ratty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th June 2012, 04:21 AM
  5. Fixed value changes along with order of object?
    By keokeo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th November 2010, 11:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •