User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to use getRGB() correctly?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Recife, Brazil
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to use getRGB() correctly?

    Anyone could, please, to explain me how to use the getRGB() function correctly? On my mind, the parameters order should be getRGB( <RED>, <GREEN>, <BLUE> ), from 0 to 255.

    When I call the function as getRGB(1,255,255), my object turn into blue.
    When I call the function as getRGB(255,1,255), my object turn into purple.
    When I call the function as getRGB(255,255,1), my object turn into yellow.

    Obviously I'm calling it wrongly. Then I'd just like to know how to call it correctly.

    P.S: I want my object to be tinted to the red color

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Recife, Brazil
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    P.S: I've got RED by calling getRGB(255,1,1). But still don't know why.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5iOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    SolarB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    905
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you have a white object and you want to set the colour to red:

    on whatever
    ->set RGB Coefficient to GetRGB(255,0,0)

    Red is (255,0,0)
    Green is (0,255,0)
    Blue is (0,0,255)

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DJFuego's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The clue is in the name RGB is short for Red Green Blue you can chose any value from 0 to 255
    the RGB colour is set in a comma separated value matrix if you like.

    So white would be all values 255 eg: 255,255,255
    This means that Red Green and Blue values are at their maximum value Note that we are using simple values and
    not 0.2 etc.

    And black would be 0,0,0
    You set the lightness of each colour in increments of 1 all the way to 255.

    Have a play on the link below to see for yourself.
    http://www.rapidtables.com/web/color/RGB_Color.htm

Similar Threads

  1. [Bug RC2]GetRGB dosen't works
    By kusa in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th December 2014, 04:27 AM
  2. How to use INI correctly
    By Alejandro in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2014, 02:53 PM
  3. ExtensionView Not Working Correctly
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2011, 06:17 PM
  4. Not using a Combo Box object correctly...
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 06:43 PM
  5. Launce Object Correctly
    By drnebula in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th December 2009, 06:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •