User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: EDIF - Object not rendering at runtime when Y<= 0 ou X<= 0

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    iOSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    EDIF - Object not rendering at runtime when Y<= 0 ou X<= 0

    Hi,
    I'm at the end of development for a new extension using EDIF (the latest version)
    This extension is for iOS runtime but will draw a rectangle on windows runtime in order to see where the object is.
    Everything is correctly working excepted when the object X or Y <= 0 - in that case, the whole object isn't displayed.

    Any ideas ?
    Here is the code in Extension.cpp

    Code:
    LPSURFACE ps = WinGetSurface((int)rhPtr->rhIdEditWin);
    RECT rc;
    rc.left = rdPtr->rHo.hoRect.left;
    rc.top = rdPtr->rHo.hoRect.top;
    rc.right = rc.left + swidth; // swidth is edPtr->swidth
    rc.bottom = rc.right + sheight; // sheight is edPtr-> sheight
    WinAddZone(rhPtr->rhIdEditWin, &rc);
    
    if(ps != NULL){
    	ps->Rectangle(rc.left, rc.top, rc.right, rc.bottom, RGB(100,100,100), 0, RGB(180,180,180));
    }
    
    return 0;
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure all the data types involved are signed and not unsigned.

    By the way, this isn't related to EDIF, this is general Fusion SDK.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    iOSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks LB, but how to be certain of that ?
    my swidth and sheight are short - so they are signed..

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,120
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, do you saw the "Extension::Handle()" function ? You must return the good value to redisplay your extension.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    iOSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    I'm actually returning REFLAG_ONESHOT in handle().
    But are you sure this is the problem since the object is correctly displayed when it's placed at x>0 and y>0

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    iOSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    UP please.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    iOSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Finally solved it - I had to declare :
    Code:
    rdPtr->rHo.hoImgWidth = edPtr->swidth;
    rdPtr->rHo.hoImgHeight = edPtr->sheight;
    in CreateRunObject EDIF equivalent.

Similar Threads

  1. [Edif]Change the position of other object
    By Xenon3000 in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th December 2014, 06:25 AM
  2. Draw object in frame editor and EDIF
    By iOSC in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th July 2014, 08:58 PM
  3. Object order issue when rendering. (Move object in front of/behind...)
    By JayTholen in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th November 2012, 11:39 PM
  4. EDIF extension doesn't work when "compress runtime" is disabled.
    By Nifflas in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th February 2012, 11:14 AM
  5. Rendering bug narrowed down...
    By rocko in forum File Archive
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 07:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •