User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Get the height of the android keyboard

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    example.jpgExample

  2. #12
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Android doesn't move fields as in iOS. Android have two modes, one that show keyboard over the view and another that resize the view to fit the keyboard, which brings in some device problem with the size.

    let me check if latest changes can make this easy task.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    Android doesn't move fields as in iOS. Android have two modes, one that show keyboard over the view and another that resize the view to fit the keyboard, which brings in some device problem with the size.

    let me check if latest changes can make this easy task.
    Sounds Great bud. If not, Maybe Developers can just grab the Android Dialog Input box and use that for fields. However, having the Actual App having the input fields would look much more professional, in my opinion.

  4. #14
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    A possible way is to make the control view as scroll view and see if it scrolls with the keyboard shown, just an idea for me to test.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, the resize option just looks horrible when the keyboard pops out. I tried it once and hated it. Maybe there is some default size for the keyboard these days, but I doubt it. Many users have already shown me screenshots with extra stuff above some users keyboards and some users keyboards are basic. That is where I wished there was an Y coordinate to grab from the keyboard. To bad there is none.

  6. #16
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Can this be of help, field are scrollable and show above keyboard



    this video is made on android device with 4.4.2 version an LG-Sporty50, but this is the same behavior on different device 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    Can this be of help, field are scrollable and show above keyboard



    this video is made on android device with 4.4.2 version an LG-Sporty50, but this is the same behavior on different device 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12
    Yeah, that ,might be worth fooling with. Is that something Available within Fusion 2.5dev now?
    Thanks in advance.

  8. #18
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Yes, last edit version and runtime
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    Yes, last edit version and runtime
    Do you have an .mfa example of this? I have no idea where to even look for this and / or what objects work with it.

    Thanks in advance.

  10. #20
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    @VBEinc I will send you by PM a link with all changes, so you can test all of them, give some time to prepare this package for you.

    ===========================================

    PM sent
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Will a Bluetooth keyboard work with Android?
    By fwtep in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 2014, 12:02 AM
  2. Disable Android built in Keyboard
    By Ped in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd October 2014, 11:52 PM
  3. Keyboard problem android exporter
    By Dave78 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th May 2014, 01:25 AM
  4. [BUG RC1] ScreenHeight("Android object") is not actual screen height
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th October 2012, 06:56 PM
  5. Close the keyboard android
    By Sevennemesis in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th May 2012, 01:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •