User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Why Is Path Movement resetting?

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Why Is Path Movement resetting?

    ok, I can't figure this one out.
    Why Can't I set the speed in the movement settings, and need to make an event for that.
    It seems I can set the speed when I click on the 1st node (at the top)
    but then when it goes back up, it goes back to speed 50.

    I tried setting the 2nd node (where it ends) but then the value won't stick.
    What am I doing wrong?

    Thank you

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/7711sbg3uh...ement.mfa?dl=0

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Warmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    653
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you wanting the speed to stay the same? If so just right click the 2nd node and in the speed block type in 1 then click OK. Otherwise you could always make an event or even a behavior that says "Always - Movement - Set Speed = 1

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got it to work now. Somehow its not clearing the removed nodes. I had to change it to static and then back to path. Then it was working. Btw. I only set it for node 1. Node 2 will still not stick. But it seems to work now

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, that did the trick too

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Warmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    653
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry View Post
    I got it to work now. Somehow its not clearing the removed nodes. I had to change it to static and then back to path. Then it was working. Btw. I only set it for node 1. Node 2 will still not stick. But it seems to work now
    Thats cool that you got it working now dumb question, but did you notice this AFTER you upgraded from MMF2 to 2.5 (assuming you did?) The reason i ask is i have a handful of simple moving objects, either vertical or horizontal that is just much easier to use the path movement to make them work, and after i upgraded to 2.5, they did the same thing you are talking about with yours - they would reach the end of the path and either stick or just reset back to start. The only way i was able to make it work without going back in and starting over with the nodes and individual speeds was to open edit, then just right click on any node - it doesn't matter which one, then click OK. Works just fine after that. Lol strange bug, i don't even know what made me try that when i did, i think i was looking for some maybe hidden new option to show up by right clicking that may not have been in MMF2 lol, but that did the trick. So before you go back and redraw all your nodes i'd try right clicking one in the edit section of the object and see if it clears it up. Btw - i posted this in the bug reports so hopefully it gets addressed in a future update.

Similar Threads

  1. How to make path movements without path movement?
    By Outcast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th February 2012, 06:49 PM
  2. Path Maker (Advanced Path Movement) for BIG levels
    By StingRay in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd June 2010, 02:14 PM
  3. "Path Find" & "Advanced Path Movement" extensions
    By kikiriki in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 8th April 2010, 08:59 PM
  4. Advanced Path Movement "Path Maker"
    By Jarzka in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th September 2009, 09:00 PM
  5. Path Maker for Advanced Path Movement
    By Willi Leopold in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 03:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •