User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to spawn objects with a value from another on the go ?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question How to spawn objects with a value from another on the go ?

    Hello,
    I'm trying to spawn text ("Chaîne") over an object ("Actif") with the given alterable value (named "ID" here), i simply cycle through all "Actif" while giving them an incremented number by the loop and spawn the text but it don't show the text at all.

    Here is a couple screens that may tell a lot more :

    The scene
    sHmSp0H.jpg

    And the Event List Editor
    aOcERoS.jpg

    The disabled part 5 make the text but doesn't set any value, it stays to the default one...

    Feel not intuitive at all, i'd have thought the part 4 worked better but it doesn't at all.

    Could anyone help ?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    ProdigyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,197
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So it is creating the string objects and leaving them empty right?

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For the part 4 : No, they aren't created. Screen is same as the one of the scene.

    If I enable part 5 (and disable 4) : They are created (81 one are, also too much) but keep their initial value excepted for one that appear as a little black square. Like that ("null" is the default value) :
    AzSYXgz.jpg

    EDIT : Apparently, with part 5, it's looping 9 times over all "Actif" 9 instances, but the 9th is the only one set to the expected numbers, all of them on it.

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    BtheDestroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, here's my suggestion (What I do anyways...)

    Event
    +Action
    Object


    Start of Frame
    + Active: Loop on each object (Under count)

    On each Active
    + Active: Set alterable value to Active's loop index
    + Create: String at (0, 25) relative to Active.
    + Set String's alterable test to Str$(Alterable Value(" Active"))

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, this does work.

Similar Threads

  1. weird bug stops my re-spawn.
    By Mindhack in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2014, 11:06 PM
  2. Spawn Random Objects From The Botton
    By Legengerry in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd March 2014, 07:04 PM
  3. Re-Spawn
    By Mikey in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st May 2010, 08:46 AM
  4. enemy spawn problem
    By thinlikenate in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th May 2010, 09:15 AM
  5. Objects in multimediafusion 2 random spawn issue
    By Krippa in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 01:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •