User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Animation Load Frame and Multiple Object Instance

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Animation Load Frame and Multiple Object Instance

    I have one obstacle object that has many different instances. I would like to use the Load Frame function to swamp out my sprites to only the ones relevant to that object. I have managed to make the Load Frame work however it applies the loaded frame to all instances of the object. I have checked to see that my scoping is correct (using other tests). Has anyone been able to use the Load Frame function on an object specific instance basis or is this not supported in fusion 2.5?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUnicode Add-onInstall Creator

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,018
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    As far as I know only the source (not a copy or instance) of the objects will be modified.

    It's also visible with the replace color action. It replaces the color in all instances because they're using the same source.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In the experiments I performed all copies change to whatever was last loaded. Even if I have a certain copy scoped it applies it to all copies instead of just one. Do you or anyone have an example where per copy load by frame is done?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not quite sure about using load frame, but if you have all the images already set to frame numbers you can do this quite easily by just using change animation frame

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @bobjuzz I know I could store it in other frames or even other animation types or directions however this increases the size of each instance I make as it has more animation frames than it needs. If I can change the animation frames in each instance each object will have only what it needs which would mean better performance.

Similar Threads

  1. "Load Frame into animation"-error, compiled progr.
    By Peer3000 in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st April 2010, 08:05 PM
  2. Multiple Instance Problem
    By Pegasus_Seiya in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2009, 04:34 PM
  3. Cannot load Instance Communicator.mfx
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd July 2009, 04:58 AM
  4. Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop
    By Colonel_Justice in forum File Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 07:41 PM
  5. Prevent Multiple Instance app.
    By Bruto in forum File Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th April 2008, 06:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •