User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Localize the application in Fusion 2.5?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    CG_action's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Minsk
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Localize the application in Fusion 2.5?

    Hello

    Tell me please, can i localize the application in Fusion 2.5? When i upload apk in google play i see only one language in properties of apk
    If it possible to do how to localize the image? or only text
    How to solve this problem?
    Maybe is there some plugin?

    Thank

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    CG_action's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Minsk
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Really? no one interested in the question of localization?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,350
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I m not sure if I understand what you're asking. If you wonder how to do localization in Fusion, I have written a little guide on that here: http://community.clickteam.com/threads/83785-Localization

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    CG_action's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Minsk
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you but it's not quite the
    Other languages must be sewn into the APK
    I tried to decompile apk but XML file empty

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was just going to write a thread about this when I saw yours. This is bugging me as well, as Google Play keeps telling me that my app is only available in English(US) and that I should also make it available in English(UK) which I find ridiculous.

    CG_action, you say you decompiled the apk. Can you tell me which program you used to do this? When you say the XML file is empty, are you speaking about the strings.XML? I think to fool Google Play it should be enough to just create a new folder named with the correct language initials, and put a copy of that empty strings.XML there but I'd like to test that . As for the actual translation you'd have to do that manually in your app anyway.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    CG_action's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Minsk
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, I'm talking about the strings.xml
    In our times, users have become more picky and localization has become a very important
    I want to make it possible to localize in Fusion2.5 or display text in XML
    It would be nice to have a plug-in that puts text in the XML

    I decompile using "TranslatorApk_1.0.3.6"


    link


    I would pay for the development of this plugin)

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    paobrasil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah I want this too....its very important....my game use text-converted-image in active object...when user select english, all text active change direction to 0, when select portuguese, change direction to 16.

    I dont know how to use localization

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,330
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    Sorry for not understand your question at the beginning, now that you have explained.

    Fusion does not use this feature since all info is saved inside a protected file, but what can be done, is to add an extension that will recreate the used language for your application, so it will be seen and considered by Google Play Store.

    please put a feature request for this
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export Module
    ximo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    128
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I make a example of auto set Language . (This read the language configured in android)
    For more languages set the iso code "fr" "es" "en" etc... and more traductions in lists.

    Localizatio.apk
    Localizationapk.mfa

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    paobrasil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Fernando,

    Amazing! This is a very important feature.

    Just to remember, some people (like me) use texts-image in active object instead of string object, then change the animation/direction/frame or type according to language selected. In my current project for example, I have a global value called "lang" that when 0 (english language), change the animation name to "eng"....and when 1 (portuguese language), it change the animation name to "ptbr".

    So, it would be perfect if this extension works to this method too.

    Thanks again Fernando

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th September 2014, 05:03 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th April 2014, 05:05 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2014, 11:59 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th October 2013, 09:12 PM
  5. Multimédia fusion 2 création d'application bug
    By Tobi2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th May 2010, 05:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •