User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Saving Games into .exe Files

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Sai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Saving Games into .exe Files

    Hi There! I Am working on a fan game and I wanted to release a demo for my beta testers so they could find bugs and stuff...
    The only problem is that I do not know how to save the game into a playable file like a .exe
    Help please??
    It would mean a lot to me if you told me how to save it!
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, Welcome to the forums!

    Since you haven't registered your products yet, I'm not sure which edition of Fusion you are using.

    If you're using the standard or developer version, you can find this feature in:
    FileBuildApplication -- which will save your entire creation into one simple EXE file, ready to be distributed to others.

    If it's the free version, I'm afraid you can only export to HTML5 (which will require uploading to a web server for others to see it)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Sai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh Ok thanks!
    I use 2.5 Free but Im saving for the standared version
    80$ To Go!

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the free version but how do i get my game in exe or how do i convert the map with all the files into a exe pls help

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the world of Fusion gamerdaank! The Free version you're using only exports to HTML5. Exporting to EXE would require the Standard or Developer version.

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Why don't my games work when made to .exe? I built it and tried to run the executable but it just doesn't open anything. In the task manager it is named right and is .exe and the description says 'Clickteam Fusion Stand Alone Application'. I wonder if it has something to do with the *32 after the game's name, because I have 64-bit Windows 7? Can you help me solve this... I'm getting a bit frustrated.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The *32 is fine, 64-bit Windows can run both 32-bit and 64-bit applications. The process is running but you don't see any kind of window, is that right? Does this happen if you build a completely blank application from Fusion?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    325
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It should open. The *32 just means it is a 32-bit application and all 32-bit application runs perfectly fine on 64-bit operating systems.
    Does the game run when pressing run inside of Fusion?

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, I can't see a window or anything open. If I build a completely blank application, it does the same thing. I try to run the executable but the only thing it does is the loading icon next to the cursor but it never opens.

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And yes, the application works and runs without problems inside Fusion.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Saving .ini's within application files?
    By pikzilla in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th May 2010, 12:50 PM
  2. Saving/Loading files
    By Namo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th July 2009, 08:21 AM
  3. Saving games... just can't get it right.
    By vertigoelectric in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 09:39 PM
  4. Saving and Playing Games
    By beydman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 2006, 06:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •