User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Build 284.0 - beta version

  1. #1
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,323
    Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Build 284.0 - beta version

    Hello,

    EDIT: The build 284.0 is removed from the server. important: if you have added the new "Is running as" condition in your MFAs with the build 284.0, they might be corrupt. I'm checking if I can recover them automatically in the build 284.1. In the meantime, if possible revert back to a MFA that doesn't use this condition. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    --------------------------------

    The build 284.0 (beta) is available in the Download Links post in the "Support Forums / Product Owner's Lounge / Fusion 2.5" forum.

    The CF 2.5 patch updates all the installed exporters, you do not need to reinstall them. The individual installers for the exporters are not provided for this build, maybe later.

    Change log


    Important points

    - The new exporters are not compatible with the build 283. If you use the iOS exporter, after installing this build (or reinstalling the build 283) you must rebuild entirely your iOS projects previously built with the build 283, and not only the iOS CCI file, as the old iOS source files can't load the new CCI files created with the build 284. If you develop extensions for Html5, Android, iOS, XNA you have to update the source code of the CF runtime in your projects if you use this version.

    - The Apply Impulse function has been modified to take the mass into account and behave the same way on all platforms. If you use this function you'll have to change the coefficient. Sorry for any inconvenience, we had no choice.

    - The runtimes have been optimized, but this doesn't mean you'll see a visible effect in your applications, as that depends on the functions you use and the ones that have been optimized on the platform you run your app onto.

    - This new build contains the limited version of the HTML5 explorer, if you haven't the full version of the HTML5 exporter already. This limited version has the same limitations as the ones of the free version of CF 2.5 (3 frames, 100 backdrop objects, 30 non-backdrop objects, 150 events, no global events nor behaviors).

    - This beta version is not available on Steam yet, it will be available within a few days.

    - And ... it's a beta version, make backup copies of your MFA files.


    If any major issue you can reinstall the build 283.5 (no need to uninstall first, just reinstall the patch of the build 283.5).

    Let us know if any new problem, thanks!

    Yves.

  2. #2
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you develop extensions for Html5, Android, iOS, XNA you have to update the source code of the CF runtime in your projects if you use this version.
    What it means? Can you told us more about this changes?

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,323
    Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    If you have a project that contains the source code of the CF runtime and you want to use the build 284 of CF, then you have to update this source code in your project. I'll check with Fernando and Danny if we have to update the SDKs.

    Other (temporary) solution: after installing the build 284 you reinstall the build 283 of the exporter you are developing your extension for, as the build 284 detects the version of the exporter and adapts its output to this version. You just temporarily lose the features of the new build for this exporter.

  4. #4
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ohh... So I don't need to worry I always use files from Data/runtime/Adnroid/RuntimeAndroid.zip instead of those from the sdk

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    ProdigyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,197
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    With regards to the RuntimeName$ expression, what are the available return values? On Windows, "Windows" is returned by the expression. For the other platforms, is it safe to assume it is the platform name such as "iOS" and "SWF"?

    In a related note, for the IDs in the "Is Running As" condition, is it safe to assume the platform IDs are sequential starting from 0 for Windows and ending at 6 for XNA?

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    AndyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,445
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The change log looks fantastic, will try the patch out now
    Andy H @ ovine.net
    Awful Jokes - a new cartoon every day: http://awful.ovine.net/
    Ovine's games: http://www.ovine.net

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is just great, thank you so much!

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,323
    Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ProdigyX View Post
    With regards to the RuntimeName$ expression, what are the available return values? On Windows, "Windows" is returned by the expression. For the other platforms, is it safe to assume it is the platform name such as "iOS" and "SWF"?

    In a related note, for the IDs in the "Is Running As" condition, is it safe to assume the platform IDs are sequential starting from 0 for Windows and ending at 6 for XNA?
    Indexes: yes it's the same order as the list in the parameter box. 0 = Windows, 1 = Mac, 2 = SWF, 3 = Android, 4 = iOS, 5 = Html5, 6 = XNA.

    The names are the ones above.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    322
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The impulse is working great now! Thank you a lot!

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    JHale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any news about this? http://bugbox.clickteam.com/issues/1903

    Thank you in advance.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 283.0 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 30th October 2014, 06:09 PM
  2. Build 283.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29th October 2014, 11:30 AM
  3. Vitalize - Build 249 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Vitalize
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 11th December 2009, 01:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •