User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Why doesn't this Pause system work?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Why doesn't this Pause system work?

    I've recreated what I think is the simplest way to include a "pause" feature into a game. But I can't figure out why it doesn't work. What's causing this system to fail?
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,134
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    both events are firing at the same time, so you need to create a delay between them.

    Pause test 2.mfa

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That solved it. Thanks!

    Is this the best way to setup a pause system? I couldn't think of a better one.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Ziplock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried the "pause" feature under storyboard controls?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5+ DLCMultimedia Fusion 2HTML5 Export Module
    Kentronisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I havent actually tested my idea yet, but I have an idea in mind that Im gonna at least try on my own game. I have all of the actual gameplay running inside one group of events called "Running". Then Im gonna have events outside of the Running events to handle the "Pause screen", with inventory stuff etc. I have tested a few times, and so far I havent had any problems with just deactivating Running, and then activating again when I want, thus simulating a pause :]

Similar Threads

  1. [RC6] Pause and resume when any key pressed doesn't work with touch screen as on iOS
    By DistantJ in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th March 2013, 09:56 PM
  2. Active System Box doesn't work with Drag & Drop movement on iOS device - Beta6
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2012, 07:05 AM
  3. Looped Sound doesn't pause
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th April 2012, 11:20 AM
  4. End of pause doesn't work
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th January 2011, 06:51 AM
  5. Path movement - pause doesn't work
    By Viewtiful in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th August 2009, 08:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •