User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there a way to say Touch ANY

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    FlipSwitchX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is there a way to say Touch ANY

    Is there a way to say Touch 0 or 1 is active on object.

    Or like 0 through 3. Or better yet, ANY touch is on this object->action.

    Is there a way to do this concisely with 1 event, or do I just have to do an event for each instance.

    I'm trying to move right and jump at the same time of course, but when i press jump the right movement stops because both are touch 0.

    Do I just have to do touch 0 and 1 instances for both? So that you can start a jump and then move, or be moving and start a jump and have both go off?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    FlipSwitchX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry I posted that in the middle of the night, figures no one would see it. Just hoping someone will see this today.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,125
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I create "touch detector" objects that track each touch, all of the touch detectors share a qualifier, so you only need to reference the qualifier in events - like the attached example:
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    FlipSwitchX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Gee, of course it had to be qualifiers, which can't be used in global code.

    Wish they could've made it simpler, anyway thanks a ton man! =)

Similar Threads

  1. Touch in a zone
    By TheChiller in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd April 2014, 02:56 AM
  2. override touch with next touch
    By SolarB in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th January 2013, 06:05 AM
  3. A touch has ended
    By Renatos in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th March 2012, 09:00 AM
  4. How to use the touch joystick?
    By Ls2 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13th February 2012, 03:39 PM
  5. multi touch
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th January 2012, 06:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •