User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Shader Quality different at runtime?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Shader Quality different at runtime?

    in the editor, the shader is nice and smooth, but at runtime very pixely.. any way around this?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	shaderwoes.jpg 
Views:	149 
Size:	25.4 KB 
ID:	15946
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...shaderwoes.png

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just incase anyone else has this problem, here's the solution:

    sampler2D Tex0 = sampler_state
    {
    MinFilter = Anisotropic; //antialiasing
    MagFilter = Anisotropic;
    };

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Shader Quality different at runtime?

    It works for any shader, just replace the sampler2d line with it

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    646
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there a way to turn Anti-Aliasing OFF for shaders?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yeah, like this:
    sampler2D Tex0 = sampler_state
    {
    MinFilter = Nearest;
    MagFilter = Nearest;
    };
    Usually you should be able to control this by setting the angle or scale of the object and setting the quality to 0, though.

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to change Quality?
    By Outcast in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th July 2013, 07:07 AM
  2. Flash quality
    By waw_demmon in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Tilemap Pixel Shader (aka "texture atlas" shader)
    By MuddyMole in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th May 2013, 09:21 PM
  4. Pixel Shader: IMAGE loading at runtime
    By Nobuyuki in forum Shader Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th May 2011, 05:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •