User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is MIDI input possible?

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    BtheDestroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is MIDI input possible?

    Wondering if it's possible to detect midi inputs like a digital keyboard (piano). Hadn't heard about if it is yet.

  2. #2
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, it is already possible. You just need to use MID extension.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can't get MIDI input as there is no extension made for this. I had one for MMF2, but it was very buggy and therefore not usable. Like you and many others Fusion users I would love this feature too, but no one seems to be working on it.

    MID extension does not exist - perhaps ColdFire was thinking of the MCI object? but to my knowledge MCI can only be used for controlling MIDI devices not receive MIDI input.

    If I had the skills I would make an MIDI extension myself, but I have no idea how to do it. So please clickteam make this feature - users have been asking for it since 2006! :-)

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    J3sseM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    868
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    +1 I'd love that too.

  5. #5
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have MIDI object for CF2.5: https://www.dropbox.com/s/f29cav8exbjebzs/midi.png?dl=0

    It's work with my casio keyboard without any problems.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Coldfire

    Sounds awesome if there is an MIDI extension for fusion that works - Where can you download the extension?

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think the only MIDI extension is this one dark-wire.com/EllisD/ext/midi/MIDI_beta3.zip which I used before, but it was not that reliable. I will however give it another look :-)

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Matsugae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mexico City
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MIDI Input & Output please!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th December 2013, 06:00 AM
  2. Keyboard input vs player control input
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd August 2013, 10:00 PM
  3. Midi?
    By KLiK-iT in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st February 2012, 05:21 PM
  4. REQUEST: midi input
    By integrality in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 25th April 2007, 02:56 AM
  5. midi input!
    By integrality in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 1st September 2006, 05:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •