User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Anyone have this problem using Fusion on Mac (Bootcamp)

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Anyone have this problem using Fusion on Mac (Bootcamp)

    Hi,

    I bought a new Macbook Pro 13" Retina, it is using Windows 7 64-bit with Bootcamp, the merger seems to be not compatible with resolution of 2560 * 1600 and it looks like the image that you have then set as the header of the program is small and else looks large, fuzzy and as if on a very small resolution.



  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nobody?

    Regards,

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    JHale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Anyone have this problem using Fusion on Mac (Bootcamp)

    I have a rMBP 15' and I get blurry issues too with some applications. The software just needs to be updated to handle higher DPI settings, but it still functions like usual.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for your response, so there is nothing to do, is a shame because wasted an incredible display area for work, above all in the Frame Editor.

    Parallels if it recognizes it, but use much CPU and memory resource and made the mistake of buying my Macbook with 8 GB only.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    MPnetbox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't know if this will work, but try to right-click your CF executable and go to properties. On the compatibility tab, there's a checkbox for high dpi screens, try checking it and execute the software.

    On windows 8 i had to check this option on several programs because it was causing some blurring that i did not like. Maybe windows 7 also has that option too.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It works perfectly in Windows 7, a million thanks for your advice!

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    JHale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MPnetbox View Post
    Don't know if this will work, but try to right-click your CF executable and go to properties. On the compatibility tab, there's a checkbox for high dpi screens, try checking it and execute the software.

    On windows 8 i had to check this option on several programs because it was causing some blurring that i did not like. Maybe windows 7 also has that option too.
    Thank you for the great tip!! It works!

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Now if we can use our Retina screens to full capacity!

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    JHale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hehe I know right? How are you enjoying that retina?

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yesssss...

    Definitely there is nothing better than a Macbook Pro, they cost money, but they are very powerful machines to work!

Similar Threads

  1. I have a problem to put a background with Fusion 2.5
    By bernard48 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd July 2014, 10:54 AM
  2. Fusion Developer extensions problem
    By Banduck in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2014, 04:43 PM
  3. MMF2 DEV & Bootcamp
    By iOSC in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th March 2012, 11:49 PM
  4. Fusion-Updater problem
    By Pharanygitis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th June 2009, 06:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •