User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is there a "Negate" keyboard shortcut?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    kirkmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is there a "Negate" keyboard shortcut?

    I haven't found it anywhere but I'm asking just in case If there is none, there should be, I'll make sure to send the request.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you mean by negating? If its blocking specific keys, try to use the Control X object.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    BtheDestroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If salamander is correct, then no. You can try to create a macro with a third party program that does it for you, though.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Ziplock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I agree there should be a hotkey for everything you can right click on a command and see - would speed up everything.

    Undo, Redo, Cut, Paste, and Copy all have hotkeys (probably following in the same vein as basic windows functions), and delete obviously has one. A double-click for Edit suffices.

    But WAY more important than "Negate" (No offense, OP), would be hotkeys for "Insert" and "Replace." How annoying is it that we have to Right-click a command and scroll down to insert just to add a secondary condition? How often have you tried to hit "Insert" and accidentally hit "Replace?"

    Even an "OR" hotkey would be pretty nifty once in a while.

    Hopefully one of the gurus will make us all look stupid and show us the built in function that allows you to map any hotkey

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you go to the View/Toolbars/Customize dialog, you can set up your own hotkeys (I use Ctrl+Shift+Q and Ctrl+Shift+A for bring to front/back) - but I don't have MMF in front of me just now and I'm not sure if they apply to the functions in the event editor. Take a look

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,283
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can assign some of them in the hotkey editor like DavidN suggested. However, now that I actually try to use it, NONE of them work in the Event List Editor. And the "insert action" command NEVER appears to work in any of the editors. All of the commands are in the Insert menu. You will see that the "insert action" command is always grayed out.

    Now that I know about this, I wish it actually worked. T_T

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Ziplock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ha! Nailed it!

    View -> Toolbars -> Customize -> Keyboard Tab
    Category -> Insert -> Ctrl+H -> Assign

    Thanks, DavidN, you just added hours to my life!!!

    Still can't find anything for OR, Negate, or Replace, and you're correct - doesn't seem to work in event list. Shame, but it's still gonna save me tons of time.

Similar Threads

  1. "Cannot load joystick2.mfx" when "Compress the runtime" unchecked. Fine when checked.
    By DistantJ in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th September 2013, 10:44 PM
  2. "Bug" For Saving and Loading Frame Positions AND "Timer Glitch"?
    By Zarpo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th March 2012, 01:40 PM
  3. What is the Logic Behind This? (negate object overlapping "logic")
    By Blue66 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2012, 12:54 AM
  4. Issues with "Clickteam Movement Controller" and "Runtime" Object
    By jimmyorpheus in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2011, 08:10 AM
  5. Big bug in the "Keyboard Object" extension
    By pirodaggar in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th February 2011, 08:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •