User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple Ports using SWF

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    339
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Multiple Ports using SWF

    Hi again everyone.

    I have stuck in a wall that I can't find a solution right now.

    Mmf2 SWF standard can't work with channels so I had the idea to divide players by ports, each port would be a stand-alone application that would run the game in my VPS. It worked when using PC but when it comes to flash, I can't find a turn around regarding the Flash Policy file. It seens that I can only use one XML per IP, and I'm stuck, I even tried to create one XML per application to see if that could work, but only the first server will open and run the XML. ?

    Even worse: I can't even host more than one game in my VPS since the XML port will be busy with only one protocol.

    Is there a turn around? thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You only need one flash policy server to have any number of lacewing servers.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    339
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    But I can't seen to make it work?

    This goes like this:

    Server 1= port:6001 hosting XML
    Server 2= port:6002 NOT hosting XML

    Game 1= Connect to port:6001= ONLINE
    Game 2= Connect to port:6002= OFFLINE

    Here is my XML:

    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <!DOCTYPE cross-domain-policy SYSTEM "http://www.adobe.com/xml/dtds/cross-domain-policy.dtd">
    <cross-domain-policy>
    <allow-access-from domain="*" to-ports="6001"/>
    <allow-access-from domain="*" to-ports="583"/>
    </cross-domain-policy>

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    445
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You are not allowing connections to port 6002 only 6001 and 583, add a line for 6002
    Jean Villy Edberg

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    339
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks a lot, it worked!

Similar Threads

  1. Com Ports
    By Ham in forum dotNet Scripting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th April 2014, 04:55 PM
  2. Andriod Testing so far with ports
    By HenSoup in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 01:23 PM
  3. Testing for open ports?
    By pinacoladaxb in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2009, 12:14 PM
  4. Can I use MMF to unblock and forward ports?
    By pinacoladaxb in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th March 2009, 10:12 PM
  5. Can you control devices via the ports in MMF2?
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th December 2007, 01:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •