User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The DialogBox Expression Help

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Tisnart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On, Canada
    Posts
    1,029
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    The DialogBox Expression Help

    Hi all,
    I want to do something specific with a Combo box in the DialogBox
    I don't see an option in the expression editor to retrieve the current line of a combo box, anybody know if there is a way I can achieve what I have shown in the attached example?

    Thanks

    Dialog Box Example.mfa

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall CreatorUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It seems you've overlooked the expressions in the DialogBox object.

    You need to get the text from the item with the current selected item number from the combo box submenu:
    Val(CBItemText$( "DialogBox", "CmbCells", CBSelItem( "DialogBox", "CmbCells" ) ) )

    But be aware it will occur this bug: Issues with Combo Boxes in the Dialog Box

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Tisnart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On, Canada
    Posts
    1,029
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Gustav thanks for the reply, I already tried that. Perhaps I should be a little more clear.

    If you look at the regular Combo Box with the counter beside it ....as you mouse over the numbers(the highlighted line) in the Combo Box the counter updates to the current line in the Conbo Box.
    I can't do that with the Combo Box in the DialogBox.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall CreatorUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah... I think there is no way to do so. Maybe it's something you want to request as feature in the bug tracker.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Tisnart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On, Canada
    Posts
    1,029
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I already have http://bugbox.clickteam.com/issues/3119
    I was just hoping for a temp work around

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall CreatorUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good. But maybe you should complement that you mean this should happen when the list is dropped.
    Not that they get confused like me...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Tisnart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On, Canada
    Posts
    1,029
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ya, I will do that.
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. DialogBox Bug plz help
    By warlords in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th May 2014, 03:36 PM
  2. DialogBox
    By Sevennemesis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2013, 04:17 AM
  3. Need help with DialogBox...
    By Jahkri in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3rd December 2010, 07:30 PM
  4. DialogBox
    By nick_Peoples in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2010, 11:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •