User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Not submitting data to server

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Not submitting data to server

    Hi all,

    On the pc, my app runs fine. It collects some info from choices made in the app and submits to my sql/phpmyadmin. The data shows up and i know it works.

    However, the data does not send when it's running on my android. I have changed some of the network permissions but no joy.

    When the submit button is clicked i have a - on get complete - action.

    This sends: get url "http://www.fakeaddress.co.uk/primary/new.php" + "?name=" + Combo Select$( "Combo Box" ) + "&school=" + Combo Select$( "Combo Box 2" ) + "&worklog=" + Edittext$( "Edit Box" ) + "&time=" + string$( "Time" )

    it also refreshes the frame.

    As i said, on PC it works fine but android doesn't appear to send at all... any ideas?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Make sure you turn on the internet permissions in the Android properties.

    Capture.JPG

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah I think I missed that. I even Checked a previous game that does something similar - I must have missed the Internet option. Cheers Jeff.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Unfortunately this didn't work =(

    If anyone could have a check that would be great.. thanks.

    workappclick.mfa

    Just bizarre works fine on PC but android is a no no.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Sparckman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Planet of the Kangaroos
    Posts
    1,423
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    try with this example, http://community.clickteam.com/threads/87185-Online-High-Score-Tutorial

    this works fine for mobile devices.
    The server is down but just connect it to your own server the files are in the .rar file
    your can use the ones from the original tutorial from Jeff
    http://community.clickteam.com/threads/84503-A-Guide-to-saving-high-scores-online


  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks i'm pretty sure i already looked at that. I've already got a game that submits scored on google play, so i don't know why this app isn't working isn't sending data. As i have said, on pc it's fine..

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    270
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How are you feeding scores into google play without the extension?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is using php to submit data to a database, not Google play.

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    How do we make your example above work on a PC?
    It doesn't do much when I run it.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Jeff,I guess without looking at phpmyadmin you wouldn't see much.
    Basically all the app does it gather details - name, school, notes and time and submits these to a server.

    It works fine on the pc, but none of the results get through to the server on the android. I just guess i wanted to see if i had set up the properties/events properly. Just weird it works on pc and not android thats all.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to get data from the server properly?
    By CG_action in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th July 2015, 01:24 PM
  2. Submitting hi-scores and names to a web server
    By HYPERMATTER in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd October 2011, 09:01 AM
  3. Save custom data to server
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th April 2011, 06:37 AM
  4. MooSock -- Getting Data from a server
    By Jeff in forum File Archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th October 2008, 01:32 PM
  5. Web Server data storage
    By Jeff in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th October 2007, 06:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •