User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Get Object only working on Windows

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Get Object only working on Windows

    Hi all,

    I'm using the Get object to retrieve data from a web page. It works fine when I run from Fusion and if I compile to EXE. But compiling to HTML5 or Android it's like the Get object is not in the project at all. None of its events fire and all the resulting strings remain empty.

    Any ideas? Seems like there might be something simple I'm doing wrong.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Update: Android working after I enabled INTERNET permissions. But HTML5 still does not work with the Get object.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I will run some tests today but Get was working in HTML5 for me just fine.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Page: http://flyinvinteractive.com/Get_Test/

    MFA: http://flyinvinteractive.com/Get_Tes...rom_server.mfa

    Perhaps your server is blocking it -- Have seen that happen before.

    You can call this URL -- http://flyinvinteractive.com/yourIP2.php
    To see your IP or get it from my sever as a test.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Interesting. I tried it using your script and again, it works when running it from Fusion but gets nothing in a "built" HTML5 project.

    Here is the code that's failing in HTML5 (the string object just shows up blank):


  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just tried opening your MFA. You're using the unicode version of the object and I am not. Could that make a difference?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Maybe --- Here is a link

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/n5lprtovkn...icode.zip?dl=0

    I am going to check with Yves to see if we can put this in the next update.
    A lot of people seem to have the non-unicode version.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Still failing, even with Unicode.

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Did you put the MFX in Extensions/Unicode?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Run external program - windows 8 - not working
    By Chris_D in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 2014, 09:12 PM
  2. Scaling on Windows Phone 8 - not working?
    By Cyberbeard in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th February 2013, 02:43 PM
  3. GET object not working on Windows Phone (w/Solution)
    By Keith in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th June 2012, 07:08 AM
  4. Operating System Object Bug (OS Object) Windows 7
    By MikeB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th December 2009, 11:45 PM
  5. [HELP] "Windows Message Object"
    By Douglas-x2 in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd November 2006, 05:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •