User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Lag on my game?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Unknowner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lag on my game?

    Hi, i changed the size of my game to 1600x720 and window size to 1280x720, when i'm testing it i have a lot of lag and all seems ultra slow, someone knows why and how to solve?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Unknowner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Up nobody knows why im getting lag and why occurs?

    EDIT: changed my runetime options from standart to Direct3D 9 and it seems to work fine, differences between these modes?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Standard mode uses your CPU for graphics rendering, whereas Direct3D 8 or 9 (HWA = Hardware Acceleration) will off-load the rendering to the graphics card, allowing your creation to run more effectively.

    There can sometimes be downsides to Direct3D: Some objects that do not support this mode, and there can be odd problems when running in full screen.

    Lag in general can be improved by optimising your events to be more efficient too, and use "Load on call" to free up memory when objects are out of view.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,647
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Are you resizing your content at runtime, to fit the window? If so, that could cause significant slow down.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you playing sounds? I find that even on my custom built $1600 super computer that I put together I have a tiny bit of lag on my current project if I am playing a lot of mp3 samples at the same time. I switched my samples to .ogg and combined a couple samples into one .ogg that were already suppose to be playing at the same time... that helped a lot in my project. Take a peak are your sounds, just a thought. Good luck!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Unknowner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Simon View Post
    Are you resizing your content at runtime, to fit the window? If so, that could cause significant slow down.
    No i'm not resizing anything in runtime just resized some imaged i had, but thanks for the advice apreciate it!

    Quote Originally Posted by Robotica View Post
    Are you playing sounds? I find that even on my custom built $1600 super computer that I put together I have a tiny bit of lag on my current project if I am playing a lot of mp3 samples at the same time. I switched my samples to .ogg and combined a couple samples into one .ogg that were already suppose to be playing at the same time... that helped a lot in my project. Take a peak are your sounds, just a thought. Good luck!
    Yes i'm playing some mp3 samples but on same channel not at the same time, so they can't play together

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Simon View Post
    Are you resizing your content at runtime, to fit the window? If so, that could cause significant slow down.
    Sorry but, what happens if someone runs the app in a screen with lower resolution than native (1280x720)? If it is unchecked, won't be part of the frame cut off?

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,008
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Do you have Anti-Aliasing turned on for any of your active objects? If so, this can cause a considerable performance drop...

Similar Threads

  1. Help Urgent! :( Game Center login makes game Crash
    By Javira in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th March 2015, 04:20 PM
  2. FLASH GAME LICENSE - FGL sponsorship, first game release advice
    By DEKE15 in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th January 2014, 07:51 AM
  3. Donkey Kong JR Game & Watch cloned into arcade game some MMF2 technical problems.
    By daryuss in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th June 2013, 10:17 PM
  4. Open exported html doc, game doesnt load. When opening raw SWF, game fits screen!
    By Oreo in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th November 2012, 04:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •