User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Changing/adding to imported Sprite

  1. #11
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, that should have worked fine... I'm not on a machine with Fusion just now but I'll take a look at the MFA you posted later on.

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks David!

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    jn2002dk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The problem is you only had 1 flame and lots of ships

    I'm sure there is a smart way of coding it but here is my take on it

    I just edited the sprites in an external image editor where i put the flames behind the fighter, saved 4 versions (one for each flame animation frame) and imported them into the fighter animation

    Space Man Shooter_v06.mfa

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks jn2002dk. The best way is the way you did it in an external editor.

    It's funny thou, I recreated the scenario in a new scene with the spaceship and adding the flame behind it. It works for one ship but when I go in to the event editor and create the ship randomly on the y-axis and at random times, the flame sprite animation only works for a second or two and then stops.

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    jn2002dk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's because when you create ships randomly you still only have one flame

    When i ran your example file the flame worked on a given ship until a new one was created, then it would jump to that ship. It's set to always follow the ship but when there are more than one ship it jumps to newest one each time a ship is created

    Creating each ship with it's own flame animation bypasses all of this

  6. #16
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah, thanks for the explanation jn2002dk. I was wondering what was happening and why. I do understand that the flame should be with the ship sprite thou. Thanks again!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th July 2015, 05:09 PM
  2. RESIZING an imported .AVI file? Is it possible?
    By Jollie007 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th December 2014, 03:50 PM
  3. Imported images always converted to BMP?
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 11:44 AM
  4. cleaning up imported AVIs
    By andy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd November 2009, 11:13 PM
  5. Can MP3s be imported into TGF2?
    By DeepGames in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st November 2006, 12:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •