User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Windows 10 Support? - Surface Pro 3

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,266
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Windows 10 Support? - Surface Pro 3

    Hi,

    Im on a 150% DPI deveice and noticed in Windows 10 Pro, the Fusion 2.5 program has quite some quirks? Will this be fixed? if so, when?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What kinds of quirks are you talking about? Being more specific may help more. Also, if you think the quirks are actually bugs, report them here: http://bugbox.clickteam.com/

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fusion 2.5 works perfectly with Windows 10 on a PC.. I've never used Fusion on a tablet though..

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It sounds like the DPI is causing some font rendering issues in the interface, have you got some screenshots?

    Is it similar to this clicker's problem?
    http://community.clickteam.com/threads/88342-DPI-scaling-issues

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    It's a Windows Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    Fusion 2.5 works perfectly with Windows 10 on a PC.. I've never used Fusion on a tablet though..
    This is a problem with Windows - not Clickteam.

    For fix see - http://moretags.blogspot.co.uk/2015/...solutions.html

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    344
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fusion was not designed for High DPI displays. I'm about to move to a dual-4K setup and am dreading this issue across a wide variety of software programs. You can tweak the compatibility settings to make it usable, but it'll appear blurry (even though it's theoretically just as blurry on a lower-res screen, you just don't notice).

    Probably doesn't make sense for CT to re-engineer Fusion 2.5 for High DPI at this point with 3.0 around the corner. It's NOT a small undertaking. And there are even MORE considerations on Windows 8.1 and 10 (new events raised when you move a program window to from one monitor to another with a different DPI, etc).

    We had these growing pains on Mac following the introduction of Retina displays as well. But Apple has tighter control of its developers and ecosystem than Microsoft does, so this will be an issue on Windows for quite some time to come.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DJFuego's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For now the only fix will be to Disable DPI under the compatibility settings for the EXE.
    I hope and trust that CT will take a leaf out of Image lines book with a vectoral interface as my next monitor purchase will likely be 4K capable.
    http://imageline.com/flstudio/

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 8 support?
    By Pharanygitis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th November 2012, 02:30 PM
  2. 64bit windows support
    By sidefx88 in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th July 2011, 12:30 PM
  3. Windows 7 Support
    By brianhonu in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st December 2009, 02:44 AM
  4. MMF2 Windows 7 Support
    By variant in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 01:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •