User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Send JSON data from Click fusion 2.5

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    ramyhakam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Send JSON data from Click fusion 2.5

    ALL clickers
    I want to send JSON data from my application to my server
    i want to use Curl object for android but this give me an error when execute the curl comment How i can make this done to send Json data

  2. #2
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can use Get Object or post here error log from curl

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    ramyhakam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Get can send json syntax in url ?
    >>
    The Error is that when i write the json format in expression windows the error for " is out
    i can not write the json syntax in expression window

  4. #4
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, you can encode it via base64 and send it into server where php script will decode it or just send it by POST method without base64.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    ramyhakam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for help
    but is this valid using CURL object or get object only
    and i want to use POST as the server is some if web services use post to make actions
    Can u give me an simple example for how to use post to send json syntax

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In the expression editor you need to use two double quotes to get a single double quote into your sting, for example:

    "{""key"": ""value""}"

    Results in:

    {"key": "value"}
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    ramyhakam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That is great
    So how i can get the value from fusion data like edit box ?
    So i can retrive the data from fusion data and send them to server
    like
    {"key" : "Editbox("name")"} where the editbox will contain the data provided by user
    How i do that

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to add the strings together with the + operator, but be careful to sanitize the data first or you will be vulnerable to injection attacks. In particular, you need to escape quotes with backslashes and backslashes with backslashes.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    ramyhakam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you give me simple example like you was sent befor

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's an example using the Substring Replace object:

    Code:
    "{""key"": """ + ReplaceSubstring$( "Substring Replace", ReplaceSubstring$( "Substring Replace", Edittext$( "Edit Box" ), "\", "\\" ), """", "\""" ) + """}"
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [bug rc1] Get Object (Send Data)
    By StingRay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2012, 06:05 PM
  2. Send data to GoogleMap App?!
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2011, 03:22 PM
  3. Any way to send data through a proxy?
    By ClickerGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th September 2008, 08:14 PM
  4. How do I send array data between sub and main app?
    By KuroiNeko in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th July 2008, 07:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •