User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: About PROPER audio looping… is it possible!? ♫

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    JamesPopStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb About PROPER audio looping… is it possible!? ♫

    Hey, just wanted to know if proper audio looping is possible without a noticeable skip? For instance, if I have a wav (or ogg!!) with an embedded loop point, how can I set Fusion to play it while endlessly looping at the proper audio point. (Even if I have to specify the duration by hand?)

    If someone tells me this isn't possible, I will be sorely disappointed. It's 2015! We have to get this figured out, Clickteam!

  2. #2
    Clicker The Games Factory 2
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    jobromedia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Loop point is not supported for all I know. For music: Export the ogg seamlessly. What I mean by that is that you take the end reverb, cut it and put it at the start on another track. Then export the whole file.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    JamesPopStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If I do that, I can't have a start/intro to the song. It'd just be a seamlessly looping track without a lead in…

    There has to be a better way…

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,123
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well you could play the intro once, then play+loop the seamless track.

Similar Threads

  1. Seamless audio looping on Kindle Fire
    By tom79 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th June 2013, 12:57 PM
  2. Proper scaling for 3rd gen iPod?
    By PacoStudios in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th December 2012, 10:00 AM
  3. Seamless audio looping?
    By Pineapple in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th October 2012, 01:29 PM
  4. Proper wav format
    By willy in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th June 2011, 07:48 PM
  5. Will MMF2 ever get looping audio?
    By dustingunn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 18th August 2009, 02:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •