User Tag List

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 56

Thread: Why am I getting tons of errors when I Build my app?

  1. #31
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    perry: why did you remove the link, you can use it to download old versions of Xcode.

  2. #32
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,309
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Because it went to a Developer game to sign in to.

    Plus you cannot Downgrade back to Xcode 6 in 10.11 El Capitano. Despide people are saying you can. You only make things worse by downgrading.
    Since it's a Chartboost issue, I gave him the steps that should resolve it.

  3. #33
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok, thanks for explaining.

  4. #34
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    UnicornMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, I tried what Perry said and got it to work with no errors and a chartboost ad pops up but when I tap the X button to close the ad I get the same error as before: https://www.dropbox.com/s/gojs33j48w...%20AM.png?dl=0
    Here is my mfa chartboost code now: https://www.dropbox.com/s/r311nbg4y1...hart2.JPG?dl=0

  5. #35
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,309
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    for the event closed one, remove the "default" and make it ""


    If you look back I wrote

    Event 2
    On interstitial located at "" closed
    Clear Preloaded data

  6. #36
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    UnicornMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If I do that then when I click the X button to close the ad another ad pops up right away over and over again.
    This is what my mfa code looks like now: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rb9f77ug8pbntod/ch3.JPG?dl=0

  7. #37
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,309
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Then the problem is still in IOS..

    The only way around is setting it into a group and Activate / Deactivate it..
    That's how I do my IOS Ads.


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/xrlrcn9l5p...boost.PNG?dl=0

    At the beginning of my frame I have a

    Start Of frame
    - Activate group "Chartboost"

    and works great with all my IOS Apps.

    Only shows the Ad 1 time.

  8. #38
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    UnicornMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How did you get Chartboost V3 I have Chartboost V2?

  9. #39
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    UnicornMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried it with disabling chartboost V2 but it takes 24 ads to pop up until the ads go away

  10. #40
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    UnicornMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it may be putting ads in the background until I click X and then stops but then I have to click X for all the ads that have been popping up in the background of the app. Do you know how to prevent this?

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build Compilation errors.
    By Fanotherpg in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th March 2012, 12:33 AM
  2. suddenly lots of mp3 related errors when making build
    By BrashMonkey in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd February 2012, 03:28 PM
  3. Some SWF exporter errors
    By Herbert in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 09:55 AM
  4. Odd errors
    By Null1024 in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd July 2006, 02:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •