User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: How do you generate a Facebook Key Hash for Facebook Object?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation How do you generate a Facebook Key Hash for Facebook Object?

    On www.developers.facebook.com it says you should type this command:

    keytool -exportcert -alias androiddebugkey -keystore %HOMEPATH%\.android\debug.keystore | openssl sha1 -binary | openssl base64

    sooo... I typed that in under RUN from the start menu and in the Command Prompt... nothing...

    Apparently without a Key Hash I cannot get this Facebook Object to work... anyone have any success? I need guidance... "Challenging your friends" is a selling point for my app.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't follow the link because I'm at work.. but presumably if Facebook offers some kind of command line tool.. you'd need to navigate to where it is on your computer within CMD first..

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmmm, I will try to do more research... I'm not familiar with Key Hashing. This is the LAST thing I need to add to my game. So eager... lol.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've never used the object, but going by this thread - http://community.clickteam.com/threads/91555-problem-with-key-hashes-abd-facebook?highlight=FACEBOOK+KEY+HASH

    it sounds like you can generate the key from within fusion runtime.. maybe drop an empty string object into your frame, then in the event editor look for any expressions related to the facebook object.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    User Shahar Barsheshet on this forum:

    http://www.stackoverflow.com/questio...d-facebook-app

    has an program he wrote to help. I was able to get one hash, the first one... the Development Key Has by pointing his program to the default location of C:\Users\robotica\.android\debug.keystore.

    But for some reason when trying to get the release key hash it comes out identical even though I pointed it to my key that I generated with Danny's Keystore Generator tool... not sure what I'm doing wrong.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you Dave. Per that thread Fernando stated there is a get AppHashkey function in the object. I have V2 and it's up to date... but I do not see such function in the expressions.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What happens if in the event editor if for example:

    Start of Frame ---- then under the string object select "Change Alterable String" (or something similar) and then in the expression editor you right click on the Facebook object, what expressions can you pull from that?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    arthurh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Robotica, you should wait : Fernando said that i will try soon to correct his extension Facebook X (FB had change his SDK). So before spend time, make sure that the extension work correctly

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    What happens if in the event editor if for example:

    Start of Frame ---- then under the string object select "Change Alterable String" (or something similar) and then in the expression editor you right click on the Facebook object, what expressions can you pull from that?
    Oh wow, there it is! GetAppKeyHash$( "Facebook X v2" ).

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Robotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV and Orange, CA.
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmmmm, here's the thing...I got it to show the key hash of my device... I actually found that earlier... but it said it was not part of facebook approved key hashes... so I did add it on developers.facebook.com page. Still no luck though... now it just crashes when the "Do Log In" event is launched. haha. I need this to work. So sad!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Facebook - key hash stop working
    By EdwardF in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st June 2015, 10:55 AM
  2. FACEBOOK problem with development key hash
    By arthurh in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th June 2015, 01:41 PM
  3. [MARKETING] Pay Facebook Ad on Facebook mobile app
    By paobrasil in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th March 2013, 04:32 PM
  4. Facebook object?
    By BHGames in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 08:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •