User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Unicode Version of Get Object?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    butterfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unicode Version of Get Object?

    I just bought the Fields Split extension from the CLickstore

    http://clickstore.clickteam.com/tutorials?product_id=255

    This example needs the UniCode version of the Get object Extension.
    I don't know what that means exactly, but I don't have it and I can't get it from the Extension Manager (it just installs the same not-working, not-unicode version of the extension every time).

    So, can anyone help me out and post that extension?

    Kinda just wasted my money otherwise

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    East of Africa
    Posts
    213
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unicode Version of Get Object?

    Try copying get object to unicode folder in clickteam fusion directory

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    butterfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the suggestion @Nyc, I Pasted the get.mfx in Unicode in both extensions and data/runtime folder, still no joy

    Is it possible to contact sellers on the store when there is a problem with their product? I can't find a "contact" link anywhere!

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    The unicode version of the Get object is under revision. It will be released via the extension manager soon.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    butterfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Olivier, I guess I'll just wait

    Don't know if you can help me with "Is it possible to contact sellers on the store when there is a problem with their product? I can't find a "contact" link anywhere! "

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12,847
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Apparently you sent a message to Clickstore, as Simon forwarded me your message. I've sent him a pre-version of Get Unicode so that he sends it to you.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    butterfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh cool, thanks Yves.
    I was asking about sellers so I didn't have to bother you guys and could contact him directly, thanks for your help though much appreciated.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Similar problem ?

    I have problem with the Get object when my app sends a text with diactric marks through the POST method.
    I send:
    OGONKI ąśżźćęńłˇ ĄŚŻŹĆĘŃŁË
    server received:
    OGONKI ˙FFFFB9˙FFFF9C˙FFFFBF˙FFFF9F˙FFFFE6˙FFFFEA˙FFFFF1˙ FFFFB3˙FFFFF3 ˙FFFFA5˙FFFF8C˙FFFFAF˙FFFF8F˙FFFFC6˙FFFFCA˙FFFFD1˙ FFFFA3˙FFFFD3

    Change settings in Properties - Character encoding options (Input/Output) gives nothing

    Does anyone have any idea

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12,847
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Wait for the Unicode version of Get which will be released soon, Fernando is completing the changes. This version allows you to get the character encoding from the url or use a predefined value like UTF8.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    hamdi369's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Strasbourg France
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Get object is totally unsecure

    we need a new Get object that will support ssl "https" to secure our exchange with a server

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [bug] list object BLANK in unicode version
    By StingRay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th April 2013, 11:39 AM
  2. [bug] list object BLANK in unicode version
    By StingRay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th April 2013, 08:47 AM
  3. Version unicode
    By imported_weiman in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th February 2012, 06:49 PM
  4. Select Object not work in Unicode version
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 02:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •