User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Taskbar icon low resolution?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,135
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Taskbar icon low resolution?

    Below I've attached an image of the issue at hand. The icon for my app is very low resolution on the taskbar. There are much larger resolution icons available, as set within the MMF Application Properties. Why is it choosing the lowest resolution icon I have? I know that is the case because the other icons are actually different than that one, as it's the smallest of the bunch. Any ideas?

    mmf icon example.png

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,135
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Taskbar icon low resolution?

    Any ideas on this? I'm sure I set up all the icons correctly.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,010
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Which extension are you using?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,135
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Taskbar icon low resolution?

    Thanks for the response, Danny.

    Im using quite a few but none that should involve the icons, I don't think. I just set them up in the "about" section of application properties.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,010
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Oh damn, my bad. I read it as 'tray icon' instead of taskbar icon. Hmm, I'll see if I can check in with Yves on this one when he has 5 mins spare.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think that only happens when running the application from within CF2.5. If you build it, from my experience, it doesn't happen. Still, something that should maybe be looked into.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,420
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I confirm what happygreenfrog says, it's only when you run the app from the editor.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,135
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Taskbar icon low resolution?

    Thanks for the help, all. I love this community.

Similar Threads

  1. Detect click on Taskbar icon?
    By Ryan in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th February 2015, 12:48 PM
  2. Automatically scaling down? (Tablet resolution/Smartphone resolution)
    By Jonas in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd December 2014, 05:08 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st October 2014, 11:03 AM
  4. Ipad 3 icon and resolution bug
    By Pedro Almeida in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th September 2012, 10:00 AM
  5. Multi resolution icon
    By TheKiller_Dog in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th August 2006, 09:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •