User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Not running at correct FPS

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Not running at correct FPS

    Hi! I seem to have a problem. When i go to the properties of my game and input the frame rate as 35 FPS and then i load the game, It only runs at 13FPS sometimes as low as 1. My display mode is standard and i'm using MMF2. Thanks for reading and i hope you can help!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    917
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    You probably need to optimize your game.

    When you set a frame rate you are just capping the max frames per second. So the game will run anywhere between 0-35 frames per second depending on your computer's speed and how well you've optimized the game.

    Without seeing the source it's hard to say what specifically you need to do. Here's a good article on optimizing Fusion games: http://stuartspixelgames.com/2014/05...r-fusion-game/

    Random tip: Try change Display mode to Direct3D 9. It will use the GPU and take some load off the CPU.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Chrilley, would option would use CPU over GPU? Standard?
    And are you sure Direct3D 9 will take load off the CPU?
    Useful to know if that's true, although I'm pretty sure that Direct3D 9 is the default setting.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    917
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    The way I understand it;
    Standard: CPU does everything.
    Direct3D 8/9: GPU now helps out with the graphic related tasks, giving CPU more power to do other things.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,245
    Mentioned
    87 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, DirectX will employ the GPU. Though not by much - your game will still be heavily CPU limited - at least in my experience. I only get about 5-10% use of my GPU, while the CPU continues to do the brunt of the hard work

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok interesting, cheers guys

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    This is a Fusion 2.5 forum and it is a more modern version of the same product and you should be able to get better performace out of it.

    I don't know if you will get this message in time but its on sale in the Humble Bundle this weekend for a price you will never see again.
    If you miss it - its over. We did a pretty long period of the screaming deal so don't delay.

Similar Threads

  1. Is my math correct?
    By Tuna in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2014, 04:52 PM
  2. $25 for the correct solutions
    By Perry in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 15th April 2014, 02:42 PM
  3. CORRECT way to Toggle!
    By LB in forum File Archive
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th July 2010, 12:28 AM
  4. Is this correct?
    By Keli in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th December 2008, 11:18 PM
  5. You can correct the problem of +2 GB
    By josemiguel in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd November 2007, 02:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •