User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lacewing server won't connect

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lacewing server won't connect

    My chat room won't connect to any servers with Lacewing. I followed Dizzy's tutorial, but it's not working! I've tried ledev, aquadasoft, and klikfarm, none work. Can some one tell me if the servers are just closed, if computer's broken, or what? I included the Lacewing chat room I made.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is a list of working servers here:
    http://dark-wire.com/relay/

    Note that you should host your own server if you plan to release your game - only use the servers on the list above for testing purposes.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your help! Also, how would I make Lacewing connect to someone's computer (using an IP address), as like a private server for someone to connect with their friend as opposed to random people?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's not really possible at this time, because doing that would require the player hosting the game to manually forward their ports on their router or modem, and that's not something you would want a player doing. You could distribute a separate server executable for the more advanced users, though.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What about with Moo?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, Moo has the same restriction and is also much harder to use.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

Similar Threads

  1. Here is an example to connect to a lacewing server using SQLlite without file locking
    By MikeB in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th August 2015, 07:37 PM
  2. Connect a flashgame to a lacewing server
    By Sigyne in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12th December 2013, 01:37 AM
  3. Flash file won't connect to server
    By dascribe in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th July 2010, 06:11 PM
  4. Cannot connect to any server using OINC
    By Xoram in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th September 2009, 01:04 PM
  5. On a hosted server, what do you connect to?
    By Gerblegod7 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th March 2007, 10:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •