User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using qualifiers to adjust transparency?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Using qualifiers to adjust transparency?

    Hi there, I'm trying to get it so that when you click on a different box the green object appears and slowly disappears.

    I've got two problems:

    1) The fade effects all instances of the green object rather than the most recent one I created?
    2) The fade never goes fully invisible?

    Here's the file:
    http://wikisend.com/download/724138/Example.mfa

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok first problem is your useing fade, its far better to use alpha blend coefficent

    i think you were trying to go way to complex, here is what you are after.

    www.gforg.co.uk/Examplefade.mfa

    i removed all the unnessary stuff so
    the file creates the beam thing on the square you click, only one action when event loops to stop multiple from spawning.

    always set alpha coefficient to +4 do change the speed of fade change the number higher the number the faster the fade or change from allways to every, many ways to do it.

    and then the destroy command when alpha coeff of the beam thing is 255 so you dont get a ton of invisible images stacked up slowing things down ^^

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey thanks so much for this. I didn't think you could use the Alpha blend in Android apps so was trying to avoid it.

Similar Threads

  1. Fit inside and adjust window
    By Olivier in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 8th December 2019, 02:32 PM
  2. Is there a way to adjust bounce strength?
    By Emerson3 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2015, 04:18 PM
  3. Fit inside & Adjust Window Size
    By ProdigyX in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th October 2014, 09:28 AM
  4. Adjust frame size at runtime.
    By LemonyLime in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th January 2014, 01:03 PM
  5. Is it possible to adjust the size of the hot spot?
    By fwtep in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th August 2012, 02:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •