User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to GetCurrentGameLanguage() (Steam) ?

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,255
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question How to GetCurrentGameLanguage() (Steam) ?

    I am preparing my next Steam release and this time I have the game in multiple languages.
    There is a notice on my developer portal on steam for how to handle multiple languages to load up the right one when a user starts the game:

    "Managing Base Languages
    Select any language here that is included in a depot that is not language-specific. So, if your base depot contains assets for multiple languages, you would select those languages below. Once these are enabled, you can use GetCurrentGameLanguage() from within your application to ask Steam for the user selected language so that you can present the right content to the user."

    Is there any way I can retrieve the language with this "GetCurrentGameLanguage()" with the Fusion steam object?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    336
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It seems like this feature is missing from the SteamWorks object.

Similar Threads

  1. Steam or not steam Html5?
    By warlords in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st January 2016, 05:26 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2015, 03:15 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd December 2014, 12:58 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th June 2014, 06:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •