User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Getting a little frustrated.

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    your missing a only 1 action when event loops condition when you change the movement
    www.gforg.co.uk/loop.png

  2. #12
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    OK, it helped with overlapping, but theres still happening this same little get stuck on effect as with using object collides with other object.

    just cannot understand what creates collision. Maybe I should try same with flag?

    EDIT: I just cannot get it to work...
    EDIT: FIGURED IT OUT LOL

    What about the running thing... how would you do it?

    I mean by holding shift player runs and then stops running when key is lifted.

    And I mean when hes already moving.

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    go in to your active object and change the acceleration and deacceleration on both movements to 250

  4. #14
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i just figured it out couple of minutes ago scilya, still thank you!

    What about the running thing I mentioned in my last post?

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    upon pressing a key
    set maximum speed to 100

    speed of object equal or less than 50
    set maximum, speed to 50

  6. #16
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    what if the objects movement is physics movement platformer. So it has no maximum speed.

    Ive tried to set objects alterable value to speed and set it upon pressing a key but no results.

    You know im getting the speed increase, but object always starts to move by itself when I revert the speed to 50 even when I am not pressing any direction buttons.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    OK, got it to work in very complicated way, maybe someone can figure an easy way around?

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you can manipulate the velocity directly (I have no clue, as I don't use the physics platform movement), you can simply cap it in the expression:

    user holding right:
    -set x velocity to min(current x velocity+ acceleration, max x velocity)

    user holding left:
    -set x velocity to max(current x velocity- acceleration, 0-max x velocity)

    and if you were making a topdown game (maybe using the physics 8 direction movement):

    user holding down:
    -set y velocity to min(current y velocity+ acceleration, max y velocity)

    user holding up:
    -set y velocity to max(current y velocity- acceleration, 0-max y velocity)

  8. #18
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Patrice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Like this ?
    speed.mfa

  9. #19
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You just pwned me in logic, Patrice. Many thanks!

    Maybe i just should start relying more to counters, but if I am completely honest, I really hate to have +9000 counters in my project.

    Shame though that there is just no maximum speed what we could use.

  10. #20
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Patrice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's true...Maybe you can use alterables values of your actives objects.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th May 2014, 06:04 PM
  2. Twelve frustrated questions from an old Kliker.
    By oldkliker in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 8th September 2011, 06:23 PM
  3. Frustrated with sample explosions
    By Tuna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd March 2008, 03:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •