User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: "Build and run" works fine -- but HTML5 game doesn't work after upload

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    "Build and run" works fine -- but HTML5 game doesn't work after upload

    A few weeks ago I made a very simple HTML5 program and uploaded it to my website. Worked like a charm.

    I've been working on a small game and it looks fine when I "Build and run", but when I upload it I just get a blank screen.

    As a simple test I started a new [simpler] app:

    1. 1 frame (960x640)
    2. Includes a tiling Quick Backdrop object
    3. Includes a small active object with 8 frames of animation

    Again, it looks perfect when I do a "Build and run". But when I upload all the files to my website I see a white screen, no Backdrop, and a default active object flickering on and off in the middle of the screen.

    Any ideas???

    ----------------------------------------------------

    NOTES: Everything looks fine after the upload. Index.html is in the root folder and the Resources folder seems to have all the right files in it. I'm seeing the Clickteam logo at the bottom of the [Chrome] browser window. Also, I made sure Fusion 2.5 and the exporters are all the latest versions...

    Oh, when I upload all my files I see an error that looks like this:

    "Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: No such file or directory in /usr/local/zp/share/ftp/includes/filesystem.inc.php on line 1283"

    Could that be causing a problem?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    UPDATE:

    This morning I created another website and now my program works fine. Not sure why it wasn't working on the first site. (On the new site I don't get the "FTP_put" warning message so that must have been the culprit.)

Similar Threads

  1. "User clicks with left button" doesn't work
    By Ben Laserlove in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd April 2017, 12:03 AM
  2. "Cannot load joystick2.mfx" when "Compress the runtime" unchecked. Fine when checked.
    By DistantJ in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th September 2013, 10:44 PM
  3. EDIF extension doesn't work when "compress runtime" is disabled.
    By Nifflas in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th February 2012, 12:14 PM
  4. "Force load on call option" doesn't work?
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st December 2009, 12:11 PM
  5. "Resize display to fill window size" doesn't work.
    By ASD in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2009, 06:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •