User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: List Object Not Working

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    List Object Not Working

    I can't seem to get the list object to show up when I export it to Android. I've created a list object with several text items inside. I've tried changing the text, text size, various options such as 3D, etc., but whatever I do, all I get is a lot of lines with text in between and barely readable. Any help appreciated.
    Steve

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What API are you using? Change to 22 and try.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am using API 22 but thanks for the idea.
    Steve

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    have you tried drop down menu?

    what phone? maybe post a mfa.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    MFA File

    android_list_problem.mfa

    I've attached a sample file with the list problem. I get the same results on my tablet and my phone but the app is designed to be used on a tablet. I've also made a quick app with only a list object and gotten the same results. I've also included a screen shot so you can see what the final screen looks like.

    Steve
    Images attachées Images attachées

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,145
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    ok please see that you have check the use




    if you uncheck this, then it will be show using font size, if you want all size show proportional with screen set font size to a value for table like 18 or 20, you need to test at your side and see that this are proportional to screen size, could be very small font if you are checking in a 5 inch device with high density screen.

    also you have check system font color, in android depends on the theme, this may be see like black or white depends on the device. if you uncheck this you may set the back color and the font color.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah if you untick the "use system font in text objects" it will work. However, it scrolls down on my device ie

    Screenshot_2016-01-04-14-32-13.jpg

    It might look better on a tablet, but something to be aware of. There might be a better way of doing this.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Fernando and Redsquirrel,
    That worked fine. Yes, it now scrolls but I worked around it. And it's true that the font will be too small on a phone, but I'm designing these apps for use on tablets. Just too much info to get onto a phone screen.
    Steve

Similar Threads

  1. Counters & List combat system not working
    By Mindhack in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th December 2014, 05:16 PM
  2. List object simply doesn't load a list file...
    By Pedro Almeida in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th February 2012, 12:46 AM
  3. List object - loading File List
    By Nathan in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th March 2008, 09:11 PM
  4. bug: List object doesnt show list of files ...
    By Rushino in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2006, 11:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •