User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problem with Admob

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problem with Admob

    Hi all,

    Firstly please ignore my missing passport tags... I have Developer from Steam

    I've got my Admob banner ID and have added the Admob object into each of the frames I'd like to display the ads, but since testing the new version vua the Play Store, nothing shows up where the ads should be...

    Am I doing it right - this is what I've done:

    1. Added the admob object to a frame
    2. Added the banner ID to the object
    3. Added the event "Display Banner Ad"

    Should this not work ok? I guess I'm missing something....

    Thanks!
    Bidbox

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't all reply to this at once!

    It's sorted now.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know it's been a while but I'd love to know how you sorted this out.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,051
    Mentioned
    131 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Always check help --- examples and check the folders e.g:admob have two example

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quick question,in the admob ios example the banner id is in the campaign for android options instead of the campaign for ios.So should I put the banner id in the ios options or android?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    storybird_jul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i have the same problem... The example in help don't really... help :/

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    storybird_jul-

    I now have ads in my game,just ignore the example and put the banner id in the ios part (If you making your game for ios.) and in the event editor at the start of the frame select ad mob to show ad banner.

Similar Threads

  1. Admob banner framerate drop problem
    By seriouspig in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 1st December 2016, 10:21 PM
  2. Admob?
    By KLiK-iT in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th July 2014, 04:14 AM
  3. Admob
    By Zallred in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th April 2014, 01:06 AM
  4. ID Admob
    By Nioki in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd February 2014, 05:59 AM
  5. Using Admob
    By HadHaw in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19th July 2013, 06:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •