User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AdMob not working in app

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Beverly Hills, CA USA
    Posts
    511
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    AdMob not working in app

    Trying to use AdMob with 285.1 and it requires an AdMob Id and an Interstitial Id. I only see an Id that comes from the dashboard for the actual banner aka "Ad unit ID". I also have a Publisher ID. What do I use?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Beverly Hills, CA USA
    Posts
    511
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Like mentioned here http://community.clickteam.com/threads/94885-admob-APP-ID-and-publisher-ID?highlight=ADMOB I tried putting the ca-app-pub-####### in both. I also added the "Internet" and "Access Network State" permissions. Added an event to show the banner. All that happens is an odd chiming sound.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,848
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    just to mention, the admob ids need to be added in admob object and not in the android properties anymore.

    no need of permission here, but you need to have installed google play services in your devices
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Beverly Hills, CA USA
    Posts
    511
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes Fernando I am using the object. So the AdMob will not work on Amazon Kindles anyway since you say it requires Google Play Services? That explains the problem but it's not working in my Google Play Devices either.

    Does LeadBolt work on both?

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,848
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    not sure, chartboost now use google play services so for sure no, but leadbolt not sure, open an app in leadbolt grab the ad id and test as test mode
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Keith

    I don't know if you're still having issues, or whether this helps but....

    I had similar problems to you with the Admob ads not displaying and it turned out the problem was twofold:

    To get the interstitial ads to display you must do the following:

    1. Create an Admob object in your frame
    2. Add the Interstitial ID (only this one is needed) by copying this from the Admob console to the Admob object in the frame under Interstitial ID
    3. On "start of frame" tell the Admob object to "Request Interstitial"
    4. Add a new event with the condition "Is Interstitial Ready?" and tell the admob object on this line to "Show Interstitial"
    5. Give permissions (Android) for INTERNET

    That's the first part....

    The second bit, if ads still aren't displaying is relatively simple - just wait it out. I had done everything right but no ads, no banners, interstitials nothing.... It took almost 48 hours for these to start appearing in my app!

    All is good now though.

    Hope this helped?
    Bidbox

  7. #7
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    nikosurfing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Bidbox: Thank you bidbox, it helps me out.

    Edit: Sorry, it old post!

Similar Threads

  1. Admob X Leadbolt X Chartboost...which is best? which is working?
    By EdibleWare in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st December 2015, 09:40 AM
  2. Admob?
    By KLiK-iT in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th July 2014, 04:14 AM
  3. Admob
    By ulissescappato in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th February 2014, 02:38 AM
  4. ID Admob
    By Nioki in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd February 2014, 05:59 AM
  5. Admob
    By animdude in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th August 2013, 10:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •