User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pause the frame for a fraction of a second

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    rockesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Pause the frame for a fraction of a second

    Hello

    I just want the entire frame, that is, every object, timer, operation, etc, to pause for a moment (lets say .1 sec) whenever you pick up a power up. The only things I would want still going are samples. Is there a solution to this besides making a condition for every single event?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The only thing i can think of is putting everything in a group that you want to pause for a second and deactivate it and then reactivate after a second. Might be a bit messy.. but would work.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    rockesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hm, okay. I won't bother then. Too much headache for something so minor.

    Thanks for the response!

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    UltimateWalrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    823
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There's nothing "messy" about doing this... just drag all your events into a group. Only takes a few mouse clicks.

    Of course... if you have tons of stuff happening in object behaviors... then you're hosed. The code is out of your control, so you'd have to cut/paste everything into the event editor to regain control. That's why I rarely use behaviors except for objects with very modular functionality.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    rockesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah I have a lot of behaviors. No big deal.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    butterfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried using the timeX extension? Think that'll work, even with behaviours.

Similar Threads

  1. Pause frame needs more options
    By N64Mario in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2014, 03:57 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th October 2012, 04:33 PM
  3. An easy method of pausing? but using another frame as pause?
    By path in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th June 2012, 09:31 PM
  4. Fraction Reduce
    By LB in forum File Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 10:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •