User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "Swap position with object" clarification please

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Tallmadge, Ohio USA
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    "Swap position with object" clarification please

    I need some clarification on this. When you specify in an active objects "actions" to "swap position with another object" how do you specify what objects are eligible to be swapped with? I want to mix up some objects but I don't want my player object which is also an active to be swapped.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,530
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: "Swap position with object" clarification plea

    Imagine a metaphorical "big hat". If on one object you do a "swap position" action then it will add it to the big hat, and if you do this to several more objects then they will also get added to the hat. If you do the action on a qualifier then all of the relevant objects in that qualifier will be added to the hat. After all these objects have been added it picks two objects from the hat at random and swaps their positions.

    If you don't add your player to the "hat" then there is no chance it'll be swapped at the end of the event.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Tallmadge, Ohio USA
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: "Swap position with object" clarification plea

    Thanks, That's a good explanation. I couldn't find this in the help file and it wasn't working as I expected.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do the swapped objects (the images) have to be the same size or can they be different sizes and still be swapped?

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    ProdigyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,197
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They do not have to be the same size

Similar Threads

  1. Global Object Runtime Clarification
    By Gamerdude in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th July 2012, 06:50 PM
  2. how to: objects of 2 dif qalifiers swap position?
    By mega21 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th October 2011, 05:18 AM
  3. Swap Position With Another Object Example
    By nivram in forum File Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th December 2008, 01:50 AM
  4. Swap position with another object bug.
    By Nifflas in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 07:20 PM
  5. Swap position with object not working?
    By Clicktastic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th July 2006, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •