User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: GET Object not working with Xcode 7 + Solution!

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    GET Object not working with Xcode 7 + Solution!

    Seems like the GET object is not working for Xcode 7.
    Anyone else having this problem?
    It doesn't seem to like getting an url link anymore for my scripts.

    Works find on everything else

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Seems like Apple requires a secure connection now?

    NSLocalizedDescription=The resource could not be loaded because the App Transport Security policy requires the use of a secure connection.}

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    adding this to the plist fixes the problem

    <key>NSAppTransportSecurity</key>
    <dict>
    <key>NSAllowsArbitraryLoads</key>
    <true/>
    </dict>

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    TY Perry !!!
    You are a boss !!!!!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mystr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Couldn't you just use a https URL ? I guess I had the same trouble but I solved it using a secured url for my script (https instead of http)

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    because idk how to do.

    Can you explain you did u change http to htpps ? Ty Mystr

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    With the GET object instead of url = "http:/www.test.com" it's "https://www.test.com"
    But that still doesn't resolve the issue. since the GET object is INSIDE the file.
    That script has nothing to do with this subject.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    MONTPELLIER
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Vantales View Post
    because idk how to do.

    Can you explain you did u change http to htpps ? Ty Mystr
    the link you grab with the Get object is currently a http and iOS does not allow it anymore. You must use a secured url (https) so just create a secured script link using a SSL protocole. This is not done inside MMf, I personnaly use OVH and I just had to follow the steps in my dashboard to create a secured link.

    Once you have your https link, you just have to set it in the "Get" action line in CF 2.5

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Tuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Central Texas
    Posts
    1,853
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok - which of these is correct? Fantasio or Perry's answer?

    or is it both?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2014, 08:41 PM
  2. ScreenZoom Object - error in Xcode
    By Decoamorim in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20th March 2014, 11:52 AM
  3. Sometimes mouse clicks not working but iOS Buttons still do (XCode 5 problem?)
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st October 2013, 06:52 AM
  4. Is the iOS exporter working ok with Mountain Lion and latest xCode?
    By AndyH in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th August 2012, 11:46 PM
  5. Advanced game board not working in xcode
    By mikec in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th September 2011, 01:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •