User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Problem with alpha channels

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    GamerH2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Problem with alpha channels

    Hi, i trying to import a image, but it comes at transparent color.
    here the image: aero_arrow.png
    yes, it's the mouse cursor

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    aenever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,476
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Click the color icon next to where it says transparent. You can choose any color you want for the transparent color. If your still having trouble convert your image to PNG and use photoshop or paint.net to get get rid of the color around the mouse cursor you want to import. Transparent is often set to black by paint programs.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    GamerH2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is how he imports.
    sss.png
    i want to be

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    PBarwick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If the colour mode on your application properties is set to something low, try setting it higher.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    GamerH2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it's 16 million colors

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    GamerH2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    bump
    just a bump
    please help

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,156
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    when you click the import button
    you should be prompted for a transparent color to pick
    (click the "Pick" button, then click any area that should be transparent on the image)
    that should be pretty much everything!
    You have issues after this?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The problem you're having is that the edges of the mouse pointer are anti aliased over a white background instead of a transparent one. Because of this, the edges will appear rough when it tries removing the background. Only way to fix that is to have the mouse pointer graphic on a separate layer by itself with a transparent layer underneath and save it as a png, then import that into Fusion.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    GamerH2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't have photoshop

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You don't need Photoshop. You can use GIMP which is free. Basically any image editing software that supports layers and transparency.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fusion: Problem with Alpha Channels?
    By BartekB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th December 2013, 04:32 PM
  2. Problem with 256 colours and Alpha Channels
    By Mantoid in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th May 2007, 08:03 PM
  3. Alpha Channels?
    By AllistairF in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th August 2006, 06:20 AM
  4. Huge problem with alpha channels.
    By dustingunn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd July 2006, 07:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •