User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Chartboost Will Not Display Ad's

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    519
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Chartboost Will Not Display Ad's

    This is the first time I am using chartboost - and I can't seem to get it to work and I am unsure why. There seems to be bits of broken information around the forum / youtube / tutorial posts about how to make it work so I am trying to see piece it together and I am obviously missing something.

    - I have my events in my app
    + Start of frame
    - cache interstitial with location ""

    + On Interstitial located at "" cached
    - show interstitial with location ""


    Then I have setup an account on chartboost, and made an app linked to my iOS bundle ID - the game is not yet live.

    I then set up a publisher campaign and linked my app to that on chartboost

    I know this part is working because it is picking up the installs / stats on the chartboost website

    Now in xcode I unpacked the chartboostnew dropbox download I found in one of the forum posts here on clickteam, I added it to the project and selected to copy files over when needed - this got rid of the errors on the app.

    I then uploaded this version to iOS and updated my devices on external testing, both on iPad and iPhone.

    I then put my chartboost app into test mode.

    however - I get no ad's and no sign of any ad's showing when I believe they should be.

    What have I missed?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    SoftWarewolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    929
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds pretty good, double-check the frameworks are added in xcode? https://answers.chartboost.com/hc/en...st-SDK-for-iOS
    and obviously you have the ios application id and signature on the chartboost extension object?

    i would show the ad at a more appropriate time, show the ad after/between levels etc, don't need to use the cached condition, just cache at start of frame and then show it later.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    519
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Some of that link I don't appear to have in my xcode -

    It says -" Add the import header #import <Chartboost/Chartboost.h> to your AppDelegate.m file."

    And the rest of it isn't in that AppDelegate.m file - however within the file CExtLoad.m I do have the import for Chartboost.h

    It also says at the bottom that on the chartboost website the SDK icon will go green if it successfully detects the SDK - which the app I have added has gone green.

    Should I try adding the code in it says to that other file? I Thought the export / extension would have done this for me?

    edit: After looking a bit further it seems that this is all in CRunChartBoost.m which I assume is made via the extension?

    In addition the ad i set to show at the start of frame on what is effectively a frame between the game and score upload screen - so it occurs when the player dies / beats the game.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    519
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got it to work!

    What I had to do was change my events to use the name "Default" not just an empty string

    I also put the chartboost events into a group which I activated on the start of frame.

    I also added the event
    + When chartboost Closed
    - disable group

    I tried to clear the cache but it kept crashing my app, if I don't disable the group then the ad keeps showing up over and over and it can't be closed.

    There really needs to be some clear cut documentation for this process - it was a pain to get working!

Similar Threads

  1. Chartboost need help please
    By adeb in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th February 2016, 04:32 PM
  2. Chartboost Tutorial - How to setup chartboost easy
    By Sparckman in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st December 2015, 02:41 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th October 2015, 04:50 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th September 2015, 12:45 PM
  5. Chartboost ADS
    By Koji_Kabuto in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd March 2013, 10:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •