User Tag List

Thread: Does anyone have success stories using WINE to run applications on Mac?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Does anyone have success stories using WINE to run applications on Mac?

I am desperate to get an application on Mac and am curious who has successfully done so. While I'm still very new to the processes involved, my initial attempts to use WINE have been fruitless. Endless crashes, many extensions flagged as not working and my programs just don't seem to work.

If anyone has info to share, I'd appreciate it a great deal. I'm sure others will make good use of this thread as well.

Clickteam Clickteam
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Are you using Wine or the Wine Bottler?

Clickteam used Wine Bottler to wrap Fusion 2.5 to run under the MAC.
    So far we have a couple hundred people using it in the education sector and the only issue we encountered was a change we needed to do because of a change when Apple released "El Captain"

Myself -- I wrapped a couple games with Wine Bottler and didn't encounter any issues with them.

I think you should try Wine Bottler as it seemed super easy -- I barely read anything and was able to wrap my game so it sounds like your using something different.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What have you tried so far?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)